Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Celeriac Soup with Coriander and Chilli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Celeriac Soup with Coriander and Chilli

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2003

      Excellent soup,very tasty,I purchased 1 celeriac which was not enough to make a creamy soup, so added 2 potatoes (diced) and then blended - the result was a great tasting soup, I used a whole red pepper, we like it hot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      This recipe should have won that contest (how did it do, BTW?). I used vegetable broth instead of chicken, and substituted cream for the milk. I've been growing my own coriander hand added a healthy handful. I also used a Moroccan hot pepper, scraping the seeds so the soup wasn't that "hot", more mellow. I love the different flavors of the celeriac and the coriander and the chili pepper, this is a great soup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      i liked it, i definitely think that a roasted aneheim chili would be the better way to go flavor wise. next time that's what i'll do. DH did not care for it, but he wasn't sure why. yeah, that's what i deal with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Awesome! I used coriander seed and veggie broth and it was still terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Yummy! This soup is great and has the benefit of being good for you too. Tastes hearty but is rather light. I used all chicken broth, half and half for the milk, and dried pepper for the fresh. I also agreed with one reviewer who suggested a little acid to round it out and I squeezed a little lemon juice on top. This took no time to prepare and is delish! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This soup has a lovely texture, and is an excellent way to use up left-over celeriac. Tasted "nice" but I couldn't help feeling as I was eating it that it was missing something to brighten the flavor- don't know what, however. Something slightly acidic ? Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      This is an excellent soup for a cool fall supper. I used a jalapeno pepper instead of the red chile since that's what I had. I didn't remove any of the seeds but we like things a bit on the spicy side. I used a potato along with the celeriac since I didn't have quite enough and 4 cups of chicken broth to use up the box. I served it with cornbread. My husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

    • on January 21, 2007

      Really delicious. I added some single cream and sliced ham to make a substantial meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Celeriac Soup with Coriander and Chilli

    Serving Size: 1 (481 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.8
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    42%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1007.3 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites