Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cedar plank salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cedar plank salmon

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2011

      Delicious! I made this for a lady friend of mine as a nice romantic dinner. I was a little nervous having never plank grilled before. But the instructions made it easy and the recipe is phenomenal! Try it!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      I made a simplified version of this tonight. This is a real winner. http://thesimpletable.com/archives/51

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      I do have to admit that I was intimidated by the concept of plank grilling at first, but intrigued enough to give it a shot, and wow, did this one pay out! This is the BEST salmon I've had. So good that we made it two nights later for my in-laws, who also raved. We didn't have the peppercorns, so we modified seasonings a bit, but the strength of the recipe is in the way it's cooked. LOVE IT. Also, Rockyp, I liked the mini history lesson, too! It's so neat that you put the "roots" of the recipe on here.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Wow! I practically live in the kitchen, but I'm fairly new to grilling. I followed this recipe exactly as written and the results were FAR better than I expected!! I think these directions are pretty fool-proof! I can't think of any reason to cook salmon any other way. This was so delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Oh, THANK YOU for the fantasticly specific instructions. As DH and I put it: "It would be hard to have salmon any other way now!". The taste of the cedar radiated throughout the fish. I served it with roasted red potatoes and asparagus. Wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      I made this today, and it was fantastic! I used melted butter rather than the oil and jazzed up the seasonings a little. I would suggest preheating the cedar plank a bit longer (10 to 15 minutes) to get the smoke going. Wonderful flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      I did this reciepe for a romantic patio dinner for my husband. We absolutly loved it. I went to Home Depot for the cedar plank for less than $2.00. On the side we had baked potatoes with fresh grilled veggies. We will use this one over and over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      Great taste with interesting and beautiful presentation. I did not have any roast garlic infused olive oil. Instead I mixed one clove of pressed garlic in 4 tablespoons of olive oil. After the garlic settled to the bottom of the oil, I used just the flavored oil to rub the salmon. Also, set the grill hotter to produce a little smoke. Everything worked out fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Great method, great recipe, tried two slamon recipes this weekend, this is my favourite. I have plenty of cedar planks,(my husband just installed a gazebo!) Salmon cooked perfectly without the necessity for turning, very moist and flaky, will make this until the wood runs out!!! Many thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I haven't tried this particular recipe yet so I can't rate it, but we cook on planks often, and I just want to add my two cents worth. The plank doesn't have to be soaked for 24 hours. As a matter of fact, it can be soaked as little as one hour. The less time it is soaked, the more smoke it makes for seasoning the food. And the board can be used over and over until it literally falls apart. Then, the parts of it can stay in the grill offering up a little more smoky flavor. We think it is a wonderful way to cook. We also use alder, oak, and hickory planks successfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cedar plank salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.4
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    54%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 127.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes