Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cayenne Shrimp Fettuccine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cayenne Shrimp Fettuccine

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2008

      Spicy, delicious, and decadent! DH and I had this for dinner last night and halved the recipe for just the two of us with great results. We used a combination of wild mushrooms (oyster, shiitake, cremini), which were very tasty in the dish. The garlic and green onion proportions were perfect. I might even scale back on the cayenne next time (did I just say that???). I like my dishes pretty spicy and I found this to be a little hot. I know from experience, however, that I will never be disappointed by bland food in one of your recipes, cookiedog! Thanks for the great recipe. We will be making this again! Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Holy Cayenne, Batman! This is spicy but oh so yummy! My lips are still feeling the heat and this recipe is EXCELLENT!!! I love the garlic and mushrooms paired with the creamy sauce and pasta. You've done it again, cd! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      Spicy and Fantastic, I made 2 weeks ago and my wife wants it again this week. I used mostacolli noodles instead and we love spicy so I dumped a little extra cayenne pepper with red pepper flakes.... EXCELLENT...QUICK AND EASY- 4/9/14-Another Mix on this awesome recipe to make it a little different and you can say it is something else-keep the family interested- I follow the recipe exactly -but I add fry 1/2 chopped red bell pepper in with the mushrooms and then when you get close to the end I throw in two jars of "Classico-Roasted Red Pepper Alfredo Sauce 15 oz.- and omit the pint of heavy whipping cream. Oh my gosh- WE can eat everything between 3 adults.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      I used a cajun blend seasoning instead of the cayan & salt. loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Spicy and delicious. I had to leave out the mushrooms bc dh hates them. They would have been lovely in this dish. Love the heat and the garlic here. Perfect amounts! Thanks for a great recipe! *Made for ZWT 4 Italy*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Hi cookiedog, how very delightful and spicy! Used red pepper flakes instead of the cayenne & added a few more mushrooms with the garlic and 2 chopped green onions - it was just marvelous!!! How I love cream sauces and this one is now on my list of favorites, I too omitted the salt - it wasn't necessary! Reviewed for "I Recommend ... A New Thread" from rickholic83's recommendation, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      I halved this recipe, which worked fine. I also left out the salt (personal taste) and fresh parsley (the supermarket was out of it) and added a bit of grated lemon zest. Don't worry about the amount of garlic, it's not overwhelming at all. This dish was not only very easy and quick to make (once the shrimp are deveined), but it's absolutely delicious. Very rich, though, not something I'd make on a regular basis with so much cream, but it would be great for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cayenne Shrimp Fettuccine

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1032.9
     
    Calories from Fat 631
    61%
    Total Fat 70.1 g
    107%
    Saturated Fat 33.1 g
    165%
    Cholesterol 368.7 mg
    122%
    Sodium 478.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 34.1 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites