8 Reviews

This was a good dish. I think it could have been more flavorful. I used 6 cloves of garlic and even added in some crushed red peppers and a bit of garlic powder to spruce it up once served. I LOVE tomatoes, and I LOVE garlic and I LOVE cauliflower but I think maybe more seasoning is needed in this for my taste. I will try this again and tweak a bit more since I felt it had huge potential for us. I used the steaming method for the cauliflower and I'm assuming the directions meant to state that you are to puree' the 1/2 pound of tomato. I diced mine and and sautee'd them with the garlic and crushed red peppers. Will keep working on this one. A great start! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl September 14, 2008

This was a wonderful recipe, and a great way to do cauliflower instead of having the same old thing! Garlic and fresh pureed tomatoes mmmmm....! It went so fast, I only got a chance to take a photo when there were just a few little pieces left, sorry! Thanks for a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ September 11, 2005

LOVED it! But how can you go wrong with tomatoes and garlic?? Great recipe thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie in the UP September 04, 2005

Great with Pasta, old Sicilian recipe, I added a bit of basil. rosamaria

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ROSAMARIA August 24, 2005

Love love love this recipe! I used 4 garlic cloves and did add some basil and crushed red pepper flake just 'cause we love them. Served this as a main course for 2 with some grated Parmesan and Piadine Romagnole (Italian Flatbread) and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof July 17, 2012

Enjoyed this recipe. I took previous reviewers suggestions and added some fresh basil I had on hand. I did try it before i added it in and it did need a little something to boost the flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama April 17, 2012

I liked this a lot. It's a nice colorful dish. I used 3 cloves of garlic and garnished with some fresh chopped parsley. I agree with others that this could use a little something else for flavor. I think some chopped fresh basil would work. I will do that next time. Thanx for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* March 26, 2012

I love cauliflower and I love tomatoes, so this was a match made in heaven. I have to agree with another reviewer that is recipe is spot on in concept, it just needs something else to spice it up a notch. I think I need more garlic and possibly some other spices, but I like the starting ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser July 14, 2011
Cavolfiore Stufato (Italian Stewed Cauliflower)