Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cavolfiore Stufato (Italian Stewed Cauliflower) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cavolfiore Stufato (Italian Stewed Cauliflower)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2008

      This was a good dish. I think it could have been more flavorful. I used 6 cloves of garlic and even added in some crushed red peppers and a bit of garlic powder to spruce it up once served. I LOVE tomatoes, and I LOVE garlic and I LOVE cauliflower but I think maybe more seasoning is needed in this for my taste. I will try this again and tweak a bit more since I felt it had huge potential for us. I used the steaming method for the cauliflower and I'm assuming the directions meant to state that you are to puree' the 1/2 pound of tomato. I diced mine and and sautee'd them with the garlic and crushed red peppers. Will keep working on this one. A great start! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      This was a wonderful recipe, and a great way to do cauliflower instead of having the same old thing! Garlic and fresh pureed tomatoes mmmmm....! It went so fast, I only got a chance to take a photo when there were just a few little pieces left, sorry! Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      LOVED it! But how can you go wrong with tomatoes and garlic?? Great recipe thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Great with Pasta, old Sicilian recipe, I added a bit of basil. rosamaria

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      Love love love this recipe! I used 4 garlic cloves and did add some basil and crushed red pepper flake just 'cause we love them. Served this as a main course for 2 with some grated Parmesan and Piadine Romagnole (Italian Flatbread) and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      Enjoyed this recipe. I took previous reviewers suggestions and added some fresh basil I had on hand. I did try it before i added it in and it did need a little something to boost the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      I liked this a lot. It's a nice colorful dish. I used 3 cloves of garlic and garnished with some fresh chopped parsley. I agree with others that this could use a little something else for flavor. I think some chopped fresh basil would work. I will do that next time. Thanx for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      I love cauliflower and I love tomatoes, so this was a match made in heaven. I have to agree with another reviewer that is recipe is spot on in concept, it just needs something else to spice it up a notch. I think I need more garlic and possibly some other spices, but I like the starting ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cavolfiore Stufato (Italian Stewed Cauliflower)

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.2
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    64%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 66.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites