Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower With Tangy Mustard Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower With Tangy Mustard Sauce

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2009

      Sooooooo yummy and easy to make, too! I used fresh minced onions and my mustard was Dijon. I steamed my cauliflower on the stove top then smothered it in the yummy sauce and baked it for about 15 minutes in the oven. It was perfect and fun to serve, too. Thanx for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2014

      Perfection! I could not get enough of this stuff! I actually used Veganaise with great results. For the mustard I used a nice wholegrain Tanhauser Ale Mustard from a local brewery (and used more than the recipe called for - and I'm glad I did). I topped ours with just a little shredded cheddar, but next time I am just going to skip the cheese and try it out under the broiler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      Love this way of cooking cauliflower. So easy and so delicious. Made it many times but add lots of pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      Wow this is really good - and so easy in the microwave! I made half of the recipe and used onion powder instead of flakes. This topping is so tasty and perfect with the cauliflower - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      Great - I used onion powder instead and miracle whip and I broiled it in the oven to get the cheese bubbly. Thanks! Made for PAC Fall 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      Excellent use of ingredients! Loved the tanginess of the mustard! Made for Football Pool 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      Easy & tasty. I did think it needed just a bit of salt & pepper to bring out the flavor of the sauce which was very good. Made for your 2011 Football win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      I prepared this exactly as directed and it was delicious and so easy! It has made me a fan of cauliflower. For me personally, it took very little of the sauce to make a bit hit with flavor. This will be repeated at my house. Thanks Bayhill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      I followed other reviewer's advice....after I cooked it in the microwave, I put it under the broiler. My cauliflower was a bit small, and I felt the mayo was a bit strong for it....my fault, I should have automatically reduced everything a bit. I used half low-fat mayo and half regular mayo, increased the mustard, and used fresh diced onions. I'd increase the mustard and decrease the mayo next time. I suggest you keep the size of your cauliflower in mind before covering in the mayo! But overall, this is a keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing. Made for one of your wins in football tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Love this recipe! I have made this several times now, and finally got around to rating it. I boil my cauliflower in salted water until crisp-tender. I use grainy mustard- a little more than called for, sharp cheddar, add a sprinkling of red pepper, and broil it- it is wonderful! I am diabetic and watching carbs, and this is a perfect recipe for me. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      My favorite way to have cauliflower! But BROIL IT!!!!! Don't microwave it to finish, the cheese is so much better all crisp and bubbly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I had already roasted some cauliflower so used the sauce with it. Yum! Easy and full of flavor! Thanks! :lol:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Love this recipe. My finances grandmother makes this every Easter. The only difference is she uses 1 tsp. fine chopped onion. Glad to see this recipe on here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This was good...even though I wasn't sure I liked cauliflower...lol! But I like it like this! Very easy to make. The only changes I made was to leave out the onions and use low-fat mayonnaise. Thanks for sharing and congrats on winning the football pool!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Delicious different way to prepare cauliflower. Quick and easy preparation with great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I quartered this recipe for just myself. It is rich but it is delicious! Love your recipes so keep those football wins coming....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      We echo Charmie777 - We were blown away! This was terrific & so easy to fix. My cauliflower head was lrg, so I halved it & the recipe for just 2 of us. I didn't have any dried onion & carmelized onion prob would have been great, but I was lazy & just used crispy fried onions. Hard to imagine it being any better. DH gave me the same look I get ea time I put something new in front of him, but took his 1st bite & said "Yum! This is very good!" This is a keeper for us. Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      This was always a favorite at my MIL house for the last 28 years or so. The only difference was she steamed it on top the stove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Delicious! I was blown away!!! And so very easy too! I think I'll be making this alot this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Simple and delicious, used diced red onion instead of dried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower With Tangy Mustard Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.6
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    64%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 14.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 236.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes