20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Sooooooo yummy and easy to make, too! I used fresh minced onions and my mustard was Dijon. I steamed my cauliflower on the stove top then smothered it in the yummy sauce and baked it for about 15 minutes in the oven. It was perfect and fun to serve, too. Thanx for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* November 11, 2009

Perfection! I could not get enough of this stuff! I actually used Veganaise with great results. For the mustard I used a nice wholegrain Tanhauser Ale Mustard from a local brewery (and used more than the recipe called for - and I'm glad I did). I topped ours with just a little shredded cheddar, but next time I am just going to skip the cheese and try it out under the broiler.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride November 20, 2014

Love this way of cooking cauliflower. So easy and so delicious. Made it many times but add lots of pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound March 14, 2013

Wow this is really good - and so easy in the microwave! I made half of the recipe and used onion powder instead of flakes. This topping is so tasty and perfect with the cauliflower - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof October 25, 2012

Great - I used onion powder instead and miracle whip and I broiled it in the oven to get the cheese bubbly. Thanks! Made for PAC Fall 2012

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl October 23, 2012

Excellent use of ingredients! Loved the tanginess of the mustard! Made for Football Pool 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
westtextazzy October 18, 2011

Easy & tasty. I did think it needed just a bit of salt & pepper to bring out the flavor of the sauce which was very good. Made for your 2011 Football win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SB6 October 11, 2011

I prepared this exactly as directed and it was delicious and so easy! It has made me a fan of cauliflower. For me personally, it took very little of the sauce to make a bit hit with flavor. This will be repeated at my house. Thanks Bayhill!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail May 12, 2011

I followed other reviewer's advice....after I cooked it in the microwave, I put it under the broiler. My cauliflower was a bit small, and I felt the mayo was a bit strong for it....my fault, I should have automatically reduced everything a bit. I used half low-fat mayo and half regular mayo, increased the mustard, and used fresh diced onions. I'd increase the mustard and decrease the mayo next time. I suggest you keep the size of your cauliflower in mind before covering in the mayo! But overall, this is a keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing. Made for one of your wins in football tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 09, 2010

Love this recipe! I have made this several times now, and finally got around to rating it. I boil my cauliflower in salted water until crisp-tender. I use grainy mustard- a little more than called for, sharp cheddar, add a sprinkling of red pepper, and broil it- it is wonderful! I am diabetic and watching carbs, and this is a perfect recipe for me. Thanks!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzTheQ August 01, 2010
Cauliflower With Tangy Mustard Sauce