19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This turned out quite good. It was easy and tasty. I added some parmesan cheese to give it a bit more flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharbysyd May 27, 2009

Mmmmm....This was just what I was looking for. Just right. I wanted a cheese sauce that wasn't to heavy. I added some minced jalapeno because I have a ton to use up and it added a touch of heat to the sauce, but I tried the sauce before adding the peppers and it was lovely. The cooking technique worked perfect and the sauce its flexible enough to stand up to more cheese or seasoning, if that's what floats your boat, but I thought this was great as is. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I'll be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview January 28, 2015

We liked this. I will try it again sometime. I mixed the sauce and the cauliflower together, but it ended up being too saucy. I will probably cut the cheese sauce amount in half next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabacca March 16, 2013

This was delicious! I made it with broccoli instead, but cauliflower would be wonderful too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dying2Live May 12, 2009

I enjoyed this, but my husband wasn't too crazy about it. I added chili powder instead of paprika and didn't add in the salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ummrabiah October 30, 2008

This was a lovely side dish. It was delicious and easy to make. The cheese sauce does not taste too rich or heavy. In my opinion, the paprika is a must. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuliJ October 06, 2008

Wow this was great! Because I was only cooking for two I only used half a cauliflower but made the full quantity of cheese sauce which was great over some corned beef, mash potato and a few other vegetables. Only thing I forgot despite your instructions was adding the paprika at the end :roll:.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J July 19, 2008

I made this recipe on 5/29/08 for mine and SO's dinner,and as part of the "April Showers Bring May Flowers 2008 " photo event. I'm really not much of a cauliflower eater,but "WOW !!!" this was just great.And since my SO is trying to go low carb and I'm not ,this is a perfect recipe for both of us.And come on how can you go wrong with any vegetable covered in cheese ? This "WILL" be made again.Thank you so much for posting, and "Keep Smiling :)"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � May 30, 2008

Hello mary, this happens to be one of my favorite foods and with cheese - well forget it! We used a sharp cheddar with a pinch or two of crushed red pepper flakes and it was delicous! Then to top it off with the paprika we used chopped flat-leaf parsely. We were serving this to a conference of doctors and they enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks so much for sharing, Diane :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manami May 29, 2008

Used fresh cauliflower and brocolli for this fabulous side. Wonderful cheese sauce that I will keep handy to make again. DS's love veggies and so when I can switch it up a bit and add this wonderful sauce, they love it. Made this in honor of Mary for Yellow-Livestrong month of May!!! May you always be the strong woman you are today...God's Blessings~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB May 21, 2008
Cauliflower With Quick Cheese Sauce