Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower With Quick Cheese Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower With Quick Cheese Sauce

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2009

      This turned out quite good. It was easy and tasty. I added some parmesan cheese to give it a bit more flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2015

      Mmmmm....This was just what I was looking for. Just right. I wanted a cheese sauce that wasn't to heavy. I added some minced jalapeno because I have a ton to use up and it added a touch of heat to the sauce, but I tried the sauce before adding the peppers and it was lovely. The cooking technique worked perfect and the sauce its flexible enough to stand up to more cheese or seasoning, if that's what floats your boat, but I thought this was great as is. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      We liked this. I will try it again sometime. I mixed the sauce and the cauliflower together, but it ended up being too saucy. I will probably cut the cheese sauce amount in half next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This was delicious! I made it with broccoli instead, but cauliflower would be wonderful too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      I enjoyed this, but my husband wasn't too crazy about it. I added chili powder instead of paprika and didn't add in the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This was a lovely side dish. It was delicious and easy to make. The cheese sauce does not taste too rich or heavy. In my opinion, the paprika is a must. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Wow this was great! Because I was only cooking for two I only used half a cauliflower but made the full quantity of cheese sauce which was great over some corned beef, mash potato and a few other vegetables. Only thing I forgot despite your instructions was adding the paprika at the end :roll:.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      I made this recipe on 5/29/08 for mine and SO's dinner,and as part of the "April Showers Bring May Flowers 2008 " photo event. I'm really not much of a cauliflower eater,but "WOW !!!" this was just great.And since my SO is trying to go low carb and I'm not ,this is a perfect recipe for both of us.And come on how can you go wrong with any vegetable covered in cheese ? This "WILL" be made again.Thank you so much for posting, and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Hello mary, this happens to be one of my favorite foods and with cheese - well forget it! We used a sharp cheddar with a pinch or two of crushed red pepper flakes and it was delicous! Then to top it off with the paprika we used chopped flat-leaf parsely. We were serving this to a conference of doctors and they enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks so much for sharing, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Used fresh cauliflower and brocolli for this fabulous side. Wonderful cheese sauce that I will keep handy to make again. DS's love veggies and so when I can switch it up a bit and add this wonderful sauce, they love it. Made this in honor of Mary for Yellow-Livestrong month of May!!! May you always be the strong woman you are today...God's Blessings~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I used frozen cauliflower to make this recipe. Since I only had medium cheddar I added a bit of dried mustard. DD and I loved this. I had to cook more cauliflower for her :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Very good, basic cheese sauce for cauliflower! It's very easy to make and a kid-pleaser. There is so much you can do with it. I used sharp cheddar cheese and sweet hungarian paprika. Smoked paprika would be great, too. I think next time I'll add some dry mustard and/or maybe some cayenne. Thanx for a great cheese sauce to work with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      it was good, but i'd probably try a different recipe next time. i think it just needed more flavor or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      This was an easy sauce to prepare. It tasted great. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      This was good but I felt the sauce wasn't quite strong enough after using my medium cheddar chese so I added a little bit of pepper jack that I had left. That gave it some great flavor! I also had a small head of cauliflower so I added some frozen peas to the mix. Thanks Mary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      I wanted a simple cauliflower cheese recipe and this really does the dish justice. Very easy to make and, as ms_bold says, a good, sharp flavour to the sauce when made with a decent cheddar. I don't think it took me more than 10 minutes total to put together. The sauce has a very creamy texture. Great to see a recipe that is so easy and doesn't use tinned soups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

    • on February 21, 2006

      While cauliflower isn't a favorite of mine, my husband loves it. This cheese sauce works well and with a sharp cheddar has a great flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      I was looking for this recipie everywhere.. I tried it the night I found it. And my family loved it! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower With Quick Cheese Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.4
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    62%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 34.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 398.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes