Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower With Quick Cheese Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower With Quick Cheese Sauce

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2013

      We liked this. I will try it again sometime. I mixed the sauce and the cauliflower together, but it ended up being too saucy. I will probably cut the cheese sauce amount in half next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This turned out quite good. It was easy and tasty. I added some parmesan cheese to give it a bit more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This was delicious! I made it with broccoli instead, but cauliflower would be wonderful too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      I enjoyed this, but my husband wasn't too crazy about it. I added chili powder instead of paprika and didn't add in the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This was a lovely side dish. It was delicious and easy to make. The cheese sauce does not taste too rich or heavy. In my opinion, the paprika is a must. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Wow this was great! Because I was only cooking for two I only used half a cauliflower but made the full quantity of cheese sauce which was great over some corned beef, mash potato and a few other vegetables. Only thing I forgot despite your instructions was adding the paprika at the end :roll:.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      I made this recipe on 5/29/08 for mine and SO's dinner,and as part of the "April Showers Bring May Flowers 2008 " photo event. I'm really not much of a cauliflower eater,but "WOW !!!" this was just great.And since my SO is trying to go low carb and I'm not ,this is a perfect recipe for both of us.And come on how can you go wrong with any vegetable covered in cheese ? This "WILL" be made again.Thank you so much for posting, and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Hello mary, this happens to be one of my favorite foods and with cheese - well forget it! We used a sharp cheddar with a pinch or two of crushed red pepper flakes and it was delicous! Then to top it off with the paprika we used chopped flat-leaf parsely. We were serving this to a conference of doctors and they enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks so much for sharing, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Used fresh cauliflower and brocolli for this fabulous side. Wonderful cheese sauce that I will keep handy to make again. DS's love veggies and so when I can switch it up a bit and add this wonderful sauce, they love it. Made this in honor of Mary for Yellow-Livestrong month of May!!! May you always be the strong woman you are today...God's Blessings~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I used frozen cauliflower to make this recipe. Since I only had medium cheddar I added a bit of dried mustard. DD and I loved this. I had to cook more cauliflower for her :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Very good, basic cheese sauce for cauliflower! It's very easy to make and a kid-pleaser. There is so much you can do with it. I used sharp cheddar cheese and sweet hungarian paprika. Smoked paprika would be great, too. I think next time I'll add some dry mustard and/or maybe some cayenne. Thanx for a great cheese sauce to work with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      it was good, but i'd probably try a different recipe next time. i think it just needed more flavor or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      This was an easy sauce to prepare. It tasted great. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      This was good but I felt the sauce wasn't quite strong enough after using my medium cheddar chese so I added a little bit of pepper jack that I had left. That gave it some great flavor! I also had a small head of cauliflower so I added some frozen peas to the mix. Thanks Mary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      I wanted a simple cauliflower cheese recipe and this really does the dish justice. Very easy to make and, as ms_bold says, a good, sharp flavour to the sauce when made with a decent cheddar. I don't think it took me more than 10 minutes total to put together. The sauce has a very creamy texture. Great to see a recipe that is so easy and doesn't use tinned soups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

    • on February 21, 2006

      While cauliflower isn't a favorite of mine, my husband loves it. This cheese sauce works well and with a sharp cheddar has a great flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      I was looking for this recipie everywhere.. I tried it the night I found it. And my family loved it! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower With Quick Cheese Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.4
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    62%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 34.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 398.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites