8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

For the past few years, I lived with friends who hated cauliflower. Now, in my own kitchen, I am realizing how much I missed it---at least in a presentation like this. I'm eating it as I write--can't wait--even my slightly wimpy version (reduced heat) is magnificent. Just the right amount of olive oil, of spring onions (which I lucked into at our rather meager farmers' market today) and garlic. And the cilantro is SO perfect with the hint of heat. Thank you, CG. I am truly grateful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate April 16, 2011

Great recipe! This was easy to make and the right amount of heat for the kids and myself. I used my Cuisinart Turbo Convection Steamer to steam the cauliflower. I wish I would have sauteed the next three veggies before adding the cauliflour, as it was harder to stir around. I made this for the NAME Tag Game 2006

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J October 29, 2006

Nice dish to have along with pita bread. I tweaked this recipe by using harissa,lemon, garlic instead of scallions. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef FIFI January 15, 2006

Yummy! This was an awesome dish! I too sprinkled a tiny bit of cayenne before serving, as I had no middle eastern peppers. We really enjoyed the spicy, garlicky flavour. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ October 18, 2005

Wow, what flavor! The garlic, peppers, cilantro and scallions combined to make such fresh and peppy flavor to the ordinary cauliflower. I just sprinkled on a very small amount of cayenne before serving, instead of the middle eastern red peppers. DH and I both loved this one.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan October 16, 2005

I usually roast my cauliflower but enjoyed it steamed and mixed with the scallions and spices. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 23, 2014

This is one of out favorite califlower recipe!
This came out tender but not to soft and really teasty.
Thanks a lot for this recipe. Will be a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde July 12, 2011

Easy to prepare... I was being lazy so I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I substituted onions for the scallions & harissa for the pepper & chili. I also added about a tablespoon of lemon juice to the mix. I made this for my husband & he rated it 4 stars. I asked for a description to put on the review & the only comment I could get out of him was "spicy & it has a good taste". :P

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh April 09, 2008
Cauliflower With Fresh Cilantro