Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower With Fresh Cilantro Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower With Fresh Cilantro

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2011

      For the past few years, I lived with friends who hated cauliflower. Now, in my own kitchen, I am realizing how much I missed it---at least in a presentation like this. I'm eating it as I write--can't wait--even my slightly wimpy version (reduced heat) is magnificent. Just the right amount of olive oil, of spring onions (which I lucked into at our rather meager farmers' market today) and garlic. And the cilantro is SO perfect with the hint of heat. Thank you, CG. I am truly grateful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      Great recipe! This was easy to make and the right amount of heat for the kids and myself. I used my Cuisinart Turbo Convection Steamer to steam the cauliflower. I wish I would have sauteed the next three veggies before adding the cauliflour, as it was harder to stir around. I made this for the NAME Tag Game 2006

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Nice dish to have along with pita bread. I tweaked this recipe by using harissa,lemon, garlic instead of scallions. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      Yummy! This was an awesome dish! I too sprinkled a tiny bit of cayenne before serving, as I had no middle eastern peppers. We really enjoyed the spicy, garlicky flavour. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Wow, what flavor! The garlic, peppers, cilantro and scallions combined to make such fresh and peppy flavor to the ordinary cauliflower. I just sprinkled on a very small amount of cayenne before serving, instead of the middle eastern red peppers. DH and I both loved this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2014

      I usually roast my cauliflower but enjoyed it steamed and mixed with the scallions and spices. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      This is one of out favorite califlower recipe!
      This came out tender but not to soft and really teasty.
      Thanks a lot for this recipe. Will be a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Easy to prepare... I was being lazy so I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I substituted onions for the scallions & harissa for the pepper & chili. I also added about a tablespoon of lemon juice to the mix. I made this for my husband & he rated it 4 stars. I asked for a description to put on the review & the only comment I could get out of him was "spicy & it has a good taste". :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower With Fresh Cilantro

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.8
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    75%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 49.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites