Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower Supreme

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2010

      I made this for Easter. Ok. Not great. A little on the bland side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I made this cauliflower on Christmas Day. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. Everyone enjoyed it and I'll be making it again for sure. Thanks, Marie, for such a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      With all the great recipes for cauliflower on 'Zaar, I am really starting to come around. This was really good, but 3 tablespoons of butter for just 1/2 cup breadcrumbs was too much. Next time, I will try it without the topping and double the cheese. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      A great kick to cauliflower!!! I added a lot more of the parasean cheese and it tasted a lot better that way. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      my fiance and i did not care for this too much. i thought it was bland and could use some seasonings. mustard was a bit intense. just not my cup of tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      A *very* tasty dish. Really was special. Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      Cooked cauliflower is something my family will eat without complaint, but also without much enthusiasm. That all changed tonight! They were scraping the bowl. The sauce and toppings changed something very blah into something truly delicious -- and all with minimal effort. Thank you, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      Very tasty recipe. And one where the prep can be done earlier in the day. A keeper for us. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      Delicious! At first glance, it seems like there may be quite a lot of mustard in this (I used dijom), but the flavor really is very mild and creamy. I steamed my cauliflower earlier in the day and it was a breeze to throw this together at dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      This elegant and delicious side-dish can be made very quickly - a real plus in my book. Cooking the sauce while the cauliflower steams reduces the prep-time by half. I really, really like Marie's Cauliflower Supreme and plan to serve it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      The sauce, which I made with Dijon mustard, was delicious & turns plain old boring cauliflower into a treat! Another good one Marie - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      OK, THIS WAS GOOD! My 4 yr old even ate it, which says alot. The recipe was well written and easy to follow, and turned out just delicous, we all enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      The only change I made to this recipe was to mix the parmesan and the buttered crumbs together before sprinkling over the top of the cauliflower. This was so good, I loved the addition of the mustard to the sauce-I often add a good pinch of dried mustard, but 2 tablespoons was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.0
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    60%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 45.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 696.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes