13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for Easter. Ok. Not great. A little on the bland side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pjs April 06, 2010

I made this cauliflower on Christmas Day. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. Everyone enjoyed it and I'll be making it again for sure. Thanks, Marie, for such a good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bert January 06, 2008

With all the great recipes for cauliflower on 'Zaar, I am really starting to come around. This was really good, but 3 tablespoons of butter for just 1/2 cup breadcrumbs was too much. Next time, I will try it without the topping and double the cheese. Thanks for the posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom December 20, 2006

A great kick to cauliflower!!! I added a lot more of the parasean cheese and it tasted a lot better that way. Thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shawne August 29, 2006

my fiance and i did not care for this too much. i thought it was bland and could use some seasonings. mustard was a bit intense. just not my cup of tea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashwee April 03, 2006

A *very* tasty dish. Really was special. Thank you very much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tal #2 February 10, 2005

Cooked cauliflower is something my family will eat without complaint, but also without much enthusiasm. That all changed tonight! They were scraping the bowl. The sauce and toppings changed something very blah into something truly delicious -- and all with minimal effort. Thank you, Marie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
highcotton January 18, 2005

Very tasty recipe. And one where the prep can be done earlier in the day. A keeper for us. Thanks Marie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies December 28, 2004

Delicious! At first glance, it seems like there may be quite a lot of mustard in this (I used dijom), but the flavor really is very mild and creamy. I steamed my cauliflower earlier in the day and it was a breeze to throw this together at dinner. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau December 17, 2004

This elegant and delicious side-dish can be made very quickly - a real plus in my book. Cooking the sauce while the cauliflower steams reduces the prep-time by half. I really, really like Marie's Cauliflower Supreme and plan to serve it again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb's Recipes November 16, 2004
Cauliflower Supreme