Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower Salad Made Like Potato Salad (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower Salad Made Like Potato Salad (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2009

      I'm gonna tell boss man about this one.Would sell at the restaurant

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2014

      It's a great idea.. and I kind of liked this and kind of didn't like it. It really smells strongly of cauliflower when you take the lid off of it. I would suggest taking the lid off outside and then bringing the salad inside. It tastes ok... but jeez.. that first whiff is enough to make you not want to put it into your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      Perfect! I'm a potato salad lover and this is just right. My husband said better than real potato salad. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      Delicious as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      Delicious! I added some pickle relish, the way my mother-in-law does with her delicious potato salad, and I didn't add scallions (didn't have any). I added a little extra sour cream, as I love mine to be a little saucier. It was really good as soon as it was done, and I can't wait to taste it tomorrow after it's chilled. Will make again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

    • on January 28, 2010

      very good sub for high calorie potato salad! I completely left out the eggs, only used two slices of bacon, and used fat free miracle whip (we don't use mayo) and fat free sour cream...I haven't done any exact calculations but I think that would make it even healthier than it is! I haven't found any creole mustard, so I just used dijon-which I used 4 T. instead of just one. I will be making this over and over and over-my favorite veggie in my garden is broccoflower-I can't wait until summer! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      I love potato salad. I love cauliflower. Never thought of cross-breeding the two. This is delicious! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Who'd a thunk??? I'm making lifestyle changes, which include eating good-for-me veggies which I'm not necessarily crazy about. Cauliflower fits this category. I gave it a go, used vegetarian bacon (my friend calls it 'fakin' bacon'), low fat mayo and sour cream. Not only does it look like potato salad, but it really does almost taste like it. My husband voluntarily took some out of the fridge - which says a lot. Thanks for this creative way to eat better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This recipe is FANTASTIC! I was quickly trying to find something to make to bring to my inlaws' for Easter dinner when I found this recipe. It sounded easy enough so I thought I'd give it a try. Everyone liked it, and it's low in fat/calories to boot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This recipe deserves eleven 5* reviews. It's delicious. I subbed Greek yogurt for the sour cream but otherwise made it as written and won't change it any more next time either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Fabulous! Didn't change a thing and loved it. Served at a luchean where everyone brought a salad dish and this was the most asked for recipe! What a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      Ooooh La La! This recipe is so scrumptious, mouth-watering scrumptious, with a nice, spicy zing to it! I loved this, and, unlike other cauliflower salad recipes, this one tastes like the real thing! I loved it! The only changes I made were to use Miracle Whip instead of mayo, regular dry mustard instead of creole mustard, and regular salt, instead of kosher salt (all of these changes were just to use what I had on hand). I also added a few extra scallion slices (just because I love sacllions). This was amazing, a recipe that I will make again and agan! Thank you so much for posting this little gem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      Oh this was so tasty! I make my own mayonnaise and it tastes a little different, but it worked just fine in this recipe. Truly has the flavor of a good old-fashioned potato salad. I did notice, however, that if it sits in the refrigerator for more than 2 days, the taste of the cauliflower gets very strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      What a pleasant surprise to find out that this tasts just like my Mother's potato salad recipe! I have SO missed potatoes. I did not use any bacon, used 1/2 cup of Miracle Whip instead of mayo and sour cream and added 3 packets of splenda. It was very good last night when I put in refrig to let flavors combine. This morning I tasted it and my oh my. I was ready for lunch and not breakfast!!! Next time I will follow your recipe to the "T" and see which I like best. Thanks for posting this for us low carb life style eaters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Very very good. No one missed the potato in this. WHat a surprise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      This was a fantastic way to get my potato salad 'fix' without the carbs! I find it is best to cook the cauliflower 'til uniformly 'soft' (no crunch) for the best texture. And made the day before the flavour has a chance to penetrate and moisten the cauliflower. Even my husband, the cauliflower-hater, liked it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Missed potatoe salad being on a low carb diet until now! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      We left out the bacon but other wise really enjoyed this dish. Used low fat mayo as well. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      I finally found the best potato salad alternative! I made the cauliflower the night before and I didnt have bacon to add but next time I will put it in. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower Salad Made Like Potato Salad (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.5
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    61%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 97.9 mg
    32%
    Sodium 386.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites