Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower Poppers - 0 Points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower Poppers - 0 Points

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2011

      I followed the recipe except I added 1 tbsp of olive oil and mixed everything together. We're cutting back on salt so this was great for us. I cooked mine for 15 minutes. It was very good and I'll make this one again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      I really liked this recipe, but used cayenne instead of chili. Won't use quite as much next time. ;~) Will probably roast them longer next time too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Great snack, I like the spices used. It took around 40 minutes to get the cauliflower cooked and brown the way I enjoy it. I also gave a quick spray to the cauliflower to help it along.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I had never baked cauliflower before and was unsure of doing so, but I was definitely happy with the outcome. I did add about 1 tablespoon of olive oil to the cauliflower which probably helped the spices to stick. I cooked it on a non-stick mat so I didn't spray the pan. Cooking time was closer to the 20 minutes others indicated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      These are amazing! For some reason, they remind me of cafeteria fries (which at my school are, suprisingly, really good). I did have to increase the cooking time, but they were good without being totally crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      We love this, even my hubby who doesn't care for cauliflower normally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I liked the flavor of the cumin with the chili, especially with the cauliflower, but I think they definitely needed something else, maybe extra salt? Or something saltier. And I too doubled the cooking time and they were still not tender,just barely cooked. I thought the texture was odd - rubbery almost. For an extra point or two I would add some freshly grated parmesan(just a TBSP or two) and then toss them with the cooking spray to help the spice stick. OR, maybe dip them in egg white then toss with spice and maybe the parmesan. Anyway I hope the helps if like me, you were a little disappointed. I wonder if blanching the cauli first and then tossing it with the spices would help them cook and crisp up a bit? Will try. Thanks for submitting, I like the idea and will try again and play with the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      If you like cumin-spiked dishes, then you'll love this. Tasty & quick little snack to throw together. This recipe helps me like cauliflower more! Thanks for such a easy and healthy idea.(FYI- did have to double the cooking time and they were still tender-crisp)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      The cumin gives this dish a great flavour. Have shared this recipe with many friends who all enjoy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Nice and spicy! I made just as you posted and will make again. I added a little more cooking time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower Poppers - 0 Points

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 19.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    11%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 170.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites