Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower Parmigiana Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower Parmigiana Bake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2013

      What a brilliant idea for comfort food. Be sure to use a good quality marinara sauce as it really comes through in the dish. Served mine with buttered garlic bread. Yum. Thanks, Kittencal. [Made for Name That Ingredient.]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      This was a big hit with my BF. He though it was a very creative and tasty way to prepare the humble cauliflower. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      Love this!! made it for my 16 month old and she loved it...what else can I say!? All I did differently was add a little spinach and serve it over pasta. Pretty close to perfect recipe! Thanks, once again, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Really good! Only adjustments I made were I used panko and didn't have enough cauliflower, so I followed Engrossed 's advice and threw in some carrots and onions. I also added basil, garlic, and Italian seasoning instead of the seasoning salt. Great idea for cauliflower...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      I'm sorry, I just found this dish to be bland. It has a lot of potential, though. I followed the recipe, using whole wheat italian seasoned bread crumbs, low sodium spagetti sauce, and provolone instead of mozzarella (because it was cheaper).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      WONDERFUL! I made this as directed with whole wheat panko bread crumbs and added baby carrots and chopped white onion because my cauliflower was small. I am very glad I added the carrots and onion as they added color, crunch and more flavor. Can't go wrong with chunky marinara and mozzarella! Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Absolutely wonderful - probably the best recipe I have gotten off of recipezaar. I highly reccommend it. My boyfriend HATES cauliflower - He loved this. It took a little coaxing to get him to try because it sounds strange - but it was totally worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Enjoyed this very much. Served w/ a side of sauteed Italian Sausage w/ green peppers & onions. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      Used a pasta sauce with black olives and served along side pasta and leftover roast chicken. A very easy way to make cauliflower and simply delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      ... to add to my review, I pre-cooked the cauliflower a bit to reduce baking time. Cut that down by about 10 minutes. Also, had no jar sauce, so I used a mix of tomato juice and sauce with Italian seasoning added. Also broiled the dish just to give the cheese a little more browning. Delightful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      After I read the review I knew this would accompany my Crunchy Paprika Chicken Crunchy Paprika Chicken (homegirl) that I had made. Oh, boy, did it ever. I quickly threw this together in probably 7 minutes (due to pick up my son!) since I had freshly toasted crumbs in freezer, can of Furmano's Italian diced tomatoes that I mixed with some tomato sauce. I ended up having to use string cheese, since my bagged cheese turned out to be not fresh (!), but it worked great. I served the cauliflower over spaghetti noodles (leftover)and it was outstanding. I couldn't believe how the cauliflower tasted like juicy bits of chicken (with the bread crumbs). It was a fabulous dinner readily eaten by my two kids! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Well, I would not have thought of making cauliflower with marinara sauce! I cut down the mozzarella by a cup, omitted the salt, but added about 1 tsp Italian herb seasoning. This was wonderfully easy and a great new way to make cauliflower more interesting. I'll definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower Parmigiana Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.3
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    47%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 51.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 831.7 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes