12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a brilliant idea for comfort food. Be sure to use a good quality marinara sauce as it really comes through in the dish. Served mine with buttered garlic bread. Yum. Thanks, Kittencal. [Made for Name That Ingredient.]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
averybird June 14, 2013

This was a big hit with my BF. He though it was a very creative and tasty way to prepare the humble cauliflower. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp September 21, 2012

Love this!! made it for my 16 month old and she loved it...what else can I say!? All I did differently was add a little spinach and serve it over pasta. Pretty close to perfect recipe! Thanks, once again, Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender September 10, 2011

Really good! Only adjustments I made were I used panko and didn't have enough cauliflower, so I followed Engrossed 's advice and threw in some carrots and onions. I also added basil, garlic, and Italian seasoning instead of the seasoning salt. Great idea for cauliflower...thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dusty&Sarah January 10, 2010

I'm sorry, I just found this dish to be bland. It has a lot of potential, though. I followed the recipe, using whole wheat italian seasoned bread crumbs, low sodium spagetti sauce, and provolone instead of mozzarella (because it was cheaper).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Patience March 14, 2008

WONDERFUL! I made this as directed with whole wheat panko bread crumbs and added baby carrots and chopped white onion because my cauliflower was small. I am very glad I added the carrots and onion as they added color, crunch and more flavor. Can't go wrong with chunky marinara and mozzarella! Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed March 08, 2008

Absolutely wonderful - probably the best recipe I have gotten off of recipezaar. I highly reccommend it. My boyfriend HATES cauliflower - He loved this. It took a little coaxing to get him to try because it sounds strange - but it was totally worth it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linz #2 July 16, 2006

Enjoyed this very much. Served w/ a side of sauteed Italian Sausage w/ green peppers & onions. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KJK #5 May 22, 2006

Used a pasta sauce with black olives and served along side pasta and leftover roast chicken. A very easy way to make cauliflower and simply delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel April 05, 2006

... to add to my review, I pre-cooked the cauliflower a bit to reduce baking time. Cut that down by about 10 minutes. Also, had no jar sauce, so I used a mix of tomato juice and sauce with Italian seasoning added. Also broiled the dish just to give the cheese a little more browning. Delightful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil'baker March 24, 2006
Cauliflower Parmigiana Bake