Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2009

      I had a head of cauliflower I needed to use up but was out of cheese. I steamed for 8 minutes and put under the broiler for 5. Oh and I forgot to melt the butter. Very NICE change from the usual and I will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This tastes SO good and it's so easy too! I used Panko crumbs as that it just about the only crumbs I use nowadays. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This was excellent! Nice change from the sauced type recipe. I chose the basil and sprinkled panko crumbs on mine. A do again for sure. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This was a very good recipe. I used the Pampered Chef microcooker with a little water in the bottom for 10 minutes (I do like my veggies limp-overcooked by most standards). I added some margarine spread (without melting first), the parmesan and basil, and then topped with Italian style breadcrumbs. I did think it was very good and so did my husband. I will use this again for a fast fix for a veggie I don't use very often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      This is sooo good and easy to make. I added an extra tsp. of olive oil and about 2 ozs. of moz. cheese. Everyone loved it and will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      This was a very easy and tasty way to prepare cauliflower. My DS went back for seconds. Thanks for a new way to make an old favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      This is terrific! I only used half the amount of butter and it was perfect! Not over-sauced or over-cheesey to over power the cauliflower....just right. I used a parmasan/asagio blend. The whole family loved it. We will eat this often. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      This will probably be the only cauliflower recipe I'll ever use. Everything does taste better with cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      I made this using Asiago cheese and Italian bread crumbs. All five adults at our dinner party gave it 5 stars. Not a single morsel was left! Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      Very nice side dish-can low carb it by eliminating the bread crumb. I had to use frozen cauliflower, and thought it needed more butter and parm cheese, this resulted in a differently delicious way to serve this humble vegetable. Will make this again, thanks, Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      I used one of the other reviewers suggestions and steamed the cauliflower instead of boiling it. I used Italian bread crumbs. This was a very tasty side dish and I even got my kids to eat it. Thanks Lori.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      Fantastic way to cook cauliflower. I took Bergy's advice and boiled for about 5 minutes. I melted the butter and oregano in the microwave and then topped with crumb mixture before grilling (broiling) it until crispy. Thanks for posting, will use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      Delightful Cauliflower recipe. I only blanched the cauliflower for about 3 minutes in boiling water, drained it well, Painted it with butter, sprinkled on the cheese and the crumbs then broiled it for about 8 minutes - the cauliflower was hot through but still crunchy,, Thanks for a keeper Lori Mock

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      Wonderful way to eat your cauliflower. I subbed olive oil (and halved it) for the butter and doubled up on both the basil and oregano. This was great. Think I'll add some garlic next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      This was a very good side dish. I steamed the cauliflower and used shredded parmesan and Italian bread crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.9
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    60%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 36.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 289.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites