15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had a head of cauliflower I needed to use up but was out of cheese. I steamed for 8 minutes and put under the broiler for 5. Oh and I forgot to melt the butter. Very NICE change from the usual and I will make again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ronandteri September 13, 2009

This tastes SO good and it's so easy too! I used Panko crumbs as that it just about the only crumbs I use nowadays. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie June 05, 2009

This was excellent! Nice change from the sauced type recipe. I chose the basil and sprinkled panko crumbs on mine. A do again for sure. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama March 04, 2008

This was a very good recipe. I used the Pampered Chef microcooker with a little water in the bottom for 10 minutes (I do like my veggies limp-overcooked by most standards). I added some margarine spread (without melting first), the parmesan and basil, and then topped with Italian style breadcrumbs. I did think it was very good and so did my husband. I will use this again for a fast fix for a veggie I don't use very often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crocheting Mama June 30, 2007

This is sooo good and easy to make. I added an extra tsp. of olive oil and about 2 ozs. of moz. cheese. Everyone loved it and will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patty15 May 13, 2006

This was a very easy and tasty way to prepare cauliflower. My DS went back for seconds. Thanks for a new way to make an old favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. May 10, 2006

This is terrific! I only used half the amount of butter and it was perfect! Not over-sauced or over-cheesey to over power the cauliflower....just right. I used a parmasan/asagio blend. The whole family loved it. We will eat this often. Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 03, 2005

This will probably be the only cauliflower recipe I'll ever use. Everything does taste better with cheese!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom January 21, 2005

I made this using Asiago cheese and Italian bread crumbs. All five adults at our dinner party gave it 5 stars. Not a single morsel was left! Thank you so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MemeOne September 03, 2004

Very nice side dish-can low carb it by eliminating the bread crumb. I had to use frozen cauliflower, and thought it needed more butter and parm cheese, this resulted in a differently delicious way to serve this humble vegetable. Will make this again, thanks, Lori!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MNLisaB June 08, 2004
Cauliflower Parmesan