Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2011

      Everyone went nuts for these. I'm gonna make them again in a few days. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      I really liked these! Maybe even more than regular mashed potatoes! LOL! I'll make these again.....thanks for sharing boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Cauliflower not too overpowering. Made with skim milk and we still liked them. My hubby didn't notice it was cauliflower in there, but did think they tasted different (but still at them), and he hates the stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      Delicious and easy. We had it with barbecued chicken breasts and the sauce from the chicken complimented the potatoes so well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      This was just such a great change from the standard mash. I even added a couple of broccoli stalks too. I served it with turkey sausages and it was enjoyed all round. made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      What a great twist on mashed potatoes! I used frozen cauliflower and regular milk and we still loved it. I topped my shepards pie with it and there was nothin left. The kids even asked for more of the potatoes. Thanks for a great, healthier way to make an old stand-by.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      I've made potatoes and cauliflower before without good results. These have a much better ratio of the two with a great taste pleasing result. To keep this more points friendly, I used evaporated skim milk and light butter in lieu of cream and butter. My results were still creamy, rich and lick the plate good. Thanks Boomette. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      I have made this many times in the past. A great way to add nutrition to your little ones tummy's without them knowing any different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      This was fantastic! Nobody I served it to, including two picky children, ages 7 and 3, could guess what the "secret ingredient" was. What a great way to lighten up mashed potatoes! This is going to be how I make them from now on -- thanks, Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Wonderful way to get more nutrition into mashed potatoes! I really enjoyed it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      this worked out wonderful as I had some leftover mashed potatoes to use up, I used frozen cauliflower that I drained very well and I increased the butter slightly, great recipe Booms, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Now this is really a nice combo, & we enjoyed its taste a lot! I didn't peel my potatoes but made sure they were diced small [I LIKE THE PEEL!}, then followed the recipe, though I did use a rounded 2 cups of cauliflower! Definitely worth keeping the recipe around! [Tagged, made & reviewed for Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I was hoping to sneak the cauliflower passed my cauliflower hating twins and they refused the mash potatoes. I however on the other hand loved it! But then I like cauliflower. I think perhaps if I had doubled the garlic or at least added a bit more they would not have noticed the cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Mmmmm. This was a great way to get my DH to eat some cauliflower, lol. We especially liked the garlic flavor. Thanks Boomette for another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Wonderfully creamy and smooth sort of all-in-one side dish! I used more cauliflower... I didn't measure it, but it was 1/2 of a head. I really didn't need to add much extra liquid because the cauliflower gives some moisture when mashed. Don't skimp on the garlic! It really adds great flavor. I've added cauliflower to my mashed potatoes before, and I'll probably do it more often now. Thanx Boomie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      What a great way to add more veggies to the meal. The cauliflower flavor goes well with the potatoes and garlic, and you can't tell by looking that it's in the dish. A perfect sneaky Mom trick! Made for phototag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.5
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    37%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 35.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 81.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes