17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Everyone went nuts for these. I'm gonna make them again in a few days. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp May 01, 2011

I really liked these! Maybe even more than regular mashed potatoes! LOL! I'll make these again.....thanks for sharing boomette!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 28, 2011

Cauliflower not too overpowering. Made with skim milk and we still liked them. My hubby didn't notice it was cauliflower in there, but did think they tasted different (but still at them), and he hates the stuff!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jswinks March 03, 2011

Delicious and easy. We had it with barbecued chicken breasts and the sauce from the chicken complimented the potatoes so well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irmgard November 06, 2010

This was just such a great change from the standard mash. I even added a couple of broccoli stalks too. I served it with turkey sausages and it was enjoyed all round. made for Everyday is a Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew October 12, 2010

What a great twist on mashed potatoes! I used frozen cauliflower and regular milk and we still loved it. I topped my shepards pie with it and there was nothin left. The kids even asked for more of the potatoes. Thanks for a great, healthier way to make an old stand-by.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendyfltwd June 14, 2010

Good! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura Meehan March 17, 2010

I've made potatoes and cauliflower before without good results. These have a much better ratio of the two with a great taste pleasing result. To keep this more points friendly, I used evaporated skim milk and light butter in lieu of cream and butter. My results were still creamy, rich and lick the plate good. Thanks Boomette. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni August 05, 2008

I have made this many times in the past. A great way to add nutrition to your little ones tummy's without them knowing any different!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DbKnadler May 02, 2008

This was fantastic! Nobody I served it to, including two picky children, ages 7 and 3, could guess what the "secret ingredient" was. What a great way to lighten up mashed potatoes! This is going to be how I make them from now on -- thanks, Boomette!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susiecat too May 01, 2008
Cauliflower Mashed Potatoes