Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower Gratin With Manchego and Almond Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower Gratin With Manchego and Almond Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2012

      This was a very nice vegetable dish. Lovely combination of flavors. I did use frozen cauliflower florets, thawed and drained. I also did not strain the almonds from the half and half and it was delicious. Served this as a side dish to Barcelona Style Pork Tenderloin With Sherry & Peppers. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I love Manchego, this is very close to what we are doing for Christmas Eve Dinner. I like the detail in the instructions, NcMysteryShopper has done the home work on this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving 2006. It was really great. I loved the aroma of the almonds and 1/2 and 1/2. I will definately make this again. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Delicious. Best cauliflower cheese I've ever had. I didn't bother to strain the almonds out after processing with the cream mixture, and it made it even thicker and more luxurious. Well done NCMysteryShopper, a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      This dish was very yummy. Great way to prepare cauliflower, loved the cheese sauce. Thanks for sharing, made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      I haven't ever been very fond of cauliflower every since my parents tortured me with rutabagas, kohlrabis and other SMELLY veggies as a child (claiming they were "good"). Ugh. HOWEVER, I am HAPPY :-) to report that as I've gotten older my tastebuds have changed, and I've learned that there are interesting and tasty ways to prepare these "smelly" veggies not involving cooking them in water until they're a mushy (smelly) mess of slop. And this recipe is EXQUISITE! Nothing smelly, demented or torturous about this recipe at all! Okay....I didn't have manchego cheese, so I subbed in Mozzarella, which lent a very nice and somewhat-stringy quality to the sauce, but we LOVED it anyway! I loved the sauteeing part--gives a lovely brown tinge to the 'flower--cheers up the whole countenance of the recipe! KEEPER!!!! *Made for ZWT 3 US Regional*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This is the only way I have eaten cauliflower and like it. I would eat this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This is so good! Cauliflower is my favorite vegetable and I just love cheese. I could eat this every day! I picked the nuts off mine. Thanks Chef - THIS ROCKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      We had this as the main dish for a vegetarian meal. We'd never tried Manchego cheese before; I now think I'm hooked! This dish has lovely subtle flavours. I think I'll take up Rita's suggestion re straining the almonds next time. This dish gets Mrs B's recipe of the week award.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Sinfully rich. Comfort food! No the color is right in the picture I used purple cauliflower. I did strain the almonds but I think tha step can be skipped. I would have like the tiny pieces throughout the creamy, rich sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      What a wonderful flavor!! I would make this again and again!! It was the perfect accompaniment to our meal!! Thanks Cheryl!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower Gratin With Manchego and Almond Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.3
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    67%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 35.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 125.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    manchego cheese

    manchego cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites