Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower Fromage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower Fromage

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2002

      Really liked this. I followed this recipe exactly because it didn't have anything that needed changing. We love cauliflower in cheese and this is a good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I totally loved this dish! I made as written except used cheddar cheese as that was all I had on hand. My husband really liked it too and he is not big on cauliflower. This is going in my book of "favourites". Thx bert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I liked the taste of this dish, but I would prefer it to be creamier. It was sort of dry, not enough liquid. I used cheddar, maybe the swiss would have been creamier?? The texture wasn't what I thought it would be

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      This was great! My 4 year old even ate it. :) I doubled the topping and I am glad I did, so thanks to the other posters who suggested that as well. This was delicious, Bert...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      My husband and I loved this dish. The combination of the swiss cheese and cauliflower was a unique flavor but just kept getting better with every bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I'm very pleased with the way this turned out. I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      I prepared this tonight with great result. I, unlike others, thought the topping was just right. It is a nice sutle taste that adds to a cauliflower side dish. You could double the topping if you need to mask the taste of cauliflower, but I like it as is and this added some pizzaz to an already tasty veg. Thanks for the recipe, it will be a regular addition to my meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      I, too used cheddar, and we enjoyed this dish. The only problem was that there wasn't enough of the topping. Next time, I will doubling the topping. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      A great way to serve cauliflower!Thank you for sharing; it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Very easy to prepare. Absolutely delish....I didn't have shredded cheese and used slices, worked great. My husband & I ate the whole head of cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      This was pretty good- I had to change some things based on what I had on hand: I used a 16 ounce bag of frozen "winter mix" (broccoli and cauliflower), and I used cheddar cheese- probably about a cup worth. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      We really liked this different (for us) way to have cauliflower..I was having a dinner party for 6 and prepared this in the afternoon..so easy to put together..thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      This is a nice side dish, I prefer the strong orange cheddar as it is more eye appealing and tastes great too! I like dishes I can prepare and pop in the oven after guests arrive!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2004

      Oh Bert!!!! I bow to you....with this recipe my kids ate cauliflower!!! LOL I have been trying to find a good recipe and this is it. The nutmeg adds that right taste...yum yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2003

      I made the cheddar cheese version. The breadcrumb and cheese mixture lightly coated the cauliflower. If you are thinking of a crumb topping as most casseroles have, I suggest doubling the topping ingredients. This recipe makes a very flavorful cauliflower side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      Loved this & will be making again. Light tasting dish. Will double Cheese & breadcrumb mix next time. There goes the calories. Thanks Bert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      Excellent recipe. I used cheddar cheese and didn't change a thing. I prepared it ahead and put it in the oven while I made gravy for a roast beef. Will certainly make again. Thanks again Bert for another terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower Fromage

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.9
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    65%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 42.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 200.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes