8 Reviews

This was a great, different recipe for cauliflower (I have never made patties out of it before). It was simple to put together, and crisp and tasty. I don't like paprika so I omitted that. I used a lot more onion than specified in the recipe and also had to increase the flour a tad. I added some sharp cheddar to the last batch I fried and it was so yummy with that too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eatrealfood August 20, 2009

I made these for a side with dinner and they tasted absolutely delicious. I did what other reviewers suggested and added some grated cheddar cheese. The only issue I had was they were really flimsy. I could have added more flour but I already had about 1/4 cup added - based on how many tbsp I kept adding. I didn't add more because I didn't want them to be too "floury" tasting. I made sure the cauliflower dried out after steaming it (I even put it all in a pan on the stove to help evaporate any moisture). But besides that, they were soooo tasty. I will be making this again and maybe figure out what I can do to make them not fall apart so easily.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeDee October 19, 2015

Excellent recipe. I added cooked chicken and a little bit of shredded sharp cheddar , and I fried briefly in cocoanut oil and olive oil. Then baked in convection for 30 min. I did have to add extra flour, but fritters were delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen C. January 03, 2015

this was great my hubby couldn't believe they were cauliflower. Definetly will make again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pittypat23 August 14, 2010

Such a great way to jazz up cauliflower, & that comes from someone who likes to eat it raw & plain! There's obviously more work to this than I normally put into preparing cauliflower, but that's NOT A COMPLAINT, believe me, not when the end result is as great tasting as these fritters are! These will be made again & again in my kitchen! Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 14, 2007

These are quite tastey. I think the TBL for seasoning salt is a bit too much, but other than that, these were perfect. Pan fried in grapeseed oil and served with sour cream. Lovely side dish for steak and salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel September 01, 2006

I love cauliflower and this is amazing! I used two cloves of garlic I cooked the cauliflower in the morning mashed and then in the fridge til I was ready to make them for dinner. Work well and I will be making this again. Thanks for another tasty dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee August 17, 2006

Kitten these surely are delicious,served with meatloaf. I love your recipes, are you a professional chef? Another added plus are the easy to follow directions, thanks a million.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nita 284904 southern girl July 08, 2006
Cauliflower Fritters