Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower Curry

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2009

      I made a half recipe tonight. It was very good, and quite filling when served with brown rice. I used low sodium veggie broth in place of water and chipotle powder in place of cayenne. I wasn't sure what kind of mustard seeds to buy, so I got hot yellow mustard seed, ground. The dish was plenty hot for me, and I like it "medium-hot." DH wanted it spicier and added black pepper at the table. DH also missed the juicy "sauce" that is on most curried dishes in Indian restaurants and asked me to make it with more sauce next time. I think I'll increase the spices and add some lite coconut milk, then reserve half of the sauce to pour over the top when serving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      YUM!! I made this as is except for adding a bit of curry powder and salt. My hubby really liked it!!! Thanks so much for sharing! :O) UPDATE: Made again with some changes: Started off with about 1/4 cup water and two chopped onions. Steamed until turning tender and most of water gone. Sprayed onions with Pam and then threw all the spices in and stirred until fragrant. Followed the rest of the directions except for adding in some baby spinach, curry powder, and extra salt. YUM!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Good recipe. Made with 1 cauliflower because that's all i had. added chickpeas to make up for it. served with wehani red rice. came together quickly for a mid-week dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I halved this recipe, using only one head of cauliflower, and used canned tomatos - otherwise as written. The spices were nice, though would have been better all around with a thicker 'sauce'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      We really enjoyed this cauliflower curry recipe. We served it as a side to an Indian rack of lamb recipe that we made and it was very complimentary. Other than halving the recipe to accommodate 1 medium head of cauliflower, we made no alterations and enjoyed the recipe as is. We will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Awesome and will be entering my weekly rotation! I did tinker though based on what I had in my pantry. I omitted the salt, tumeric, ground ginger, & caynenne. Instead I used about an inch of chopped fresh ginger with one tablespoon Thai Kitchen red curry paste (added with spices). I didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I used diced canned. No need for additional salt, either. [Next time, I might add some heat by adding a fresh diced chili with the peas & cilantro.] Served with a mixed fruit salad of bananas, grapes, and blueberries and a side of steamed brown rice. Just fantastic -- thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Pretty good meal. Despite all the spices in the recipe, there isn't a lot of flavor. We may make this again, but will add some other spice or vegetable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Woowie. The spice blend for this curry is simply marvelous in its complexity and how well the spices work together in perfect harmony. I prepared a reduced fat version using half the stated amount of oil. My other change was accidental when I realized I had frozen peas with baby onions, this turned out quite fine and the little pearls not only absorbed the flavors of the curry but contributed to the textural and taste appeal of the overall dish. .Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      this definately deserves 5 stars because i accidentally burned it and it was still tasty! made for ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This was a nice change from the more typical oily vegetarian curries. It's nice to have a healthy curry option. It was packed with flavour and nicely satisfying. I served it with naan bread and saffron rice. Great quick meal! Thanks Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I didn't know what to expect when I picked this in Zaar Tag -- and was pleasantly surprised -- this is amazing - a great low cal/almost no fat meal but filling too- if following Weight Watchers I figure this is only 2 points/serving! Even my dh had seconds on this -- and he claims he doesn't like curry - but loved this one! A definitely make again and make often meal! Oh, as far as ingredients go I only used one large head of cauliflower - and fresh ginger for the ginger - but dried spices for everything else. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.9
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    43%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 285.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites