Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower-Cheddar Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower-Cheddar Soup

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2011

      Good flavors! Next time I would not puree, I would just use a potato masher, I prefer a less smoothe texture. DH made the comment that this recipe didn't taste "homemade". I was slightly offended. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Was thinking of leaving in the fridge for lunches but after tasting, it will be on the dinner table tonight. Absolutely delicious. Great soup

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Really, really delicious! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      By itself, you might think this soup tastes slightly bland. Rather than add salt, try it with some good quality oyster crackers. The best ones I've found are Olde Cape Cod oyster crackers. They're also sold under the Trader Joe's label. The salty tops of the crackers go great with the soup, and make it totally worthwhile to have made it. Thanks for the recipe! Also -- don't blend it -- chunky with big bits of cauliflower tastes so much better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      This is an amazing soup! Ok, I admit, I messed with it quite a bit. I had a ton of carrots and no potatoes, so I substituted chopped carrots for the potatoes and put in double+ the garlic. The lots of extra carrots (and extra garlic) added a lot of great flavor, and then with sharp cheddar, it is one that I will be making again. I also took out some of the veggies before using a stick blender on the rest to give it a bit more texture. It turned out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      Really nice for a change of pace. I love garlic but felt the 3 cloves were too much (maybe my cloves were too large). We like our soup a little more chunky, so I just used the hand held potato masher to kinda rough up the flowerets rather than puree. The dill was a nice touch. Will definitely make this soup again! Thanks, LonghornMama !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      This soup is fantastic. I used 1/2 cauliflower and 1/2 broccoli because that is what I had on hand. It was so good! It was even great re-heated the next day. My family liked it as well. It was a good way to get some cauliflower into my picky son. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      This is a wonderful tasting soup. Loved the cheese. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      I just bought an immersion blender and this is the first recipe I tried it out on. I added some Beau Monde Seasoning, a little garlic powder (on top of the 3 garlic cloves) and freshly cracked black pepper besides the salt and ground mustard. It has wonderful flavors and I bet it will even taste better tomorrow! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      What a terrific soup! I bought too many vegetables and thought that I would make this soup and freeze it for another time, however it is very tasty so we're having it tonight for dinner. I used 5 year old cheddar and some asiago cheese because other reviews said the flavour was flat. They are using the wrong cheese because mine is quite tasty but perhaps a tad salty for my taste. I used an immersion blender but left the soup slightly chunky so you knew that you were eating vegetables. This is a soup that I'll be making often, so thank you for sharing it with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      A very good soup recipe. In my case, a vegetable soup recipe. Added a 3 stalks of celery, a half an onion and 2 carrots. Also, didn't have milk so I used about a 1/4 cup sour cream. Came out smooth and creamy! Will add some 'heat' next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      I just made this recipe for a snowy day's lunch. We had leftover cauliflower from last night - what a perfect use for it! I did find that too much liquid boiled off, and I ended up doubling the chicken stock. I probably used more cheddar than was called for, and I increased the dill. The flavors were wonderful, the texture with the stick blender was great. This is a great addition to my recipe collection - thank you for posting this one, Longhorn Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      This soup is so delicous. Home made soup is so easy, never buying canned soup again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      My picky eaters LOVED this! I thought it's really tasty too. I didn't dare tell them that this "cheese soup" had carrots, or cauliflower. My daughter said it'd be good if you add broccoli to it as well. I didn't add milk, and only added 1C of cheese, and it came out very tasty. This is totally a keeper, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      I made the soup, without dry mustard, and putting the amount of other ingredients more or less (made half portion). Used Scottish strong cheddar and fresh dill, a bit more than in the recipe. I creamed it and it was beautiful. The flavours were complimenting each other beautifully. Probably used less cheese than it said in the recipe. We really liked the soup, it's a great recipe, also to impress people when you have guests:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      Amazing healthy soup! I use only one small potato and add in one sweet potato. I like this this with about 1 Tbs fresh dill and 1 tsp mustard powder. Very good simple supper served with good quality cheese and bread and olives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

    • on January 26, 2012

      Whole family loved it! Great way to get veggies in the kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      Great recipe. The cheese makes it taste very rich and similar to potato soup, but with far fewer carbs. Great for my diabetic dad. It also froze beautifully. I'm going to play around with using different types of cheese, maybe a smoked cheddar or one made with stout. Just don't pick a bland cheese, as it imparts a lot of the flavor! As with many soups, the flavor improves after a day or two in the fridge, after the flavors have had a chance to meld. This will be in regular rotation at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      Very yummy! My kids love potato soup and this taste just like it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower-Cheddar Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.9
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    44%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 25.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 618.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites