Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower Casserole

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2002

      Yummmmy!! This is the best cauliflower casserole recipe I've ever come across! Thank you Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Inez, a 5 star plus! You are the Cauliflower Goddess! These lips of mine may never touch cauliflower prepared any other way. :) I wasn't paying attention and added 1/2 cup onion instead of the 1/4 cup called for. No problem, I love onion. I'm also partial to red bell peppers. Other than that, I made this as is. Oh yeah, and I used my gluten-free corn flakes by Glutano. This is a terrific make-ahead dish, too. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      I am astounded! I have been making my grandfather’s recipe for cauliflower and cheese for years and didn’t expect to deviate until I tried yours! I made it this evening and could not believe how fresh and crisp the flavours were in contrast to the roast beef we enjoyed with it. I did make two minor adjustments: substituted green onions (the cooking onions I had would have been too strong had they not been sautéed first) and passed on the corn flake crumbs. I am always delightfully surprised by the marriage of the simplest ingredients and their clever ability to recreate themselves as something quite new and wonderful. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      Very tasty casserole. I didn't have any corn flakes, so I substituted 3/4 cup buttery cracker crumbs instead. I'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      This is a great way to use cauliflower. Unfortunately, my store did not have any appetizing heads of cauliflower, so I used a bag of frozen instead and blanched them for several minutes. Otherwise I followed the directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Great creamy, cheesy flavor with some nice textures from the green pepper, onion, and corn flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2003

      Very good casserole and a different way to prepare cauliflower. We enjoyed it paired with the onion. Had to omit the green pepper for DH, otherwise no changes necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      I though it was very good. I have made it several times. I also add red peppers for added taste and color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      My husband and I really liked this. Good recipe. Next time I will use real onion like stated, instead of minced onions from a jar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      My husband loved this! Me, not so much. I did make some changes to try and make it a bit healthier. Didn't have corn flakes, so I used 1/4c plain breadcrumbs, no peppers so used half a large zucchini. And nonfat greek yogurt for the sour cream. Steamed all my veggies before adding to the pan. Cut the cheddar and used a small shake of parm on the top. Took a bit longer to bake than expected, but it was my fault as I could have steamed the zucchini a bit longer. I'm not a fan of mushy bread, so the breadcrumbs were what really turned me off this. (Personal preference - this seems to be the way to do it in a lot of recipes, yet i never care for it) My husband actually asked me to make this again just for him lol Thats enough for me to give it the 5 stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      This was delicious. I took a few minor liberties; I used frozen cauliflower florets, frozen diced onion and frozen diced green pepper. I didn't pre-cook any of it, just tossed it in frozen. I also substituted Italian seasoned bread crumbs for the cornflakes. We all loved it!
      Update: Made again using fresh cauliflower, skipping all the other veggies and the topping. Cut the sour cream in half and just added a dash of onion powder. We STILL loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Made for Thanksgiving 2009. This recipe was quick and easy to throw together as part of our Thanksgiving menu. We tried it because it was a lower-carb option to include to help my diabetic father-in-law have more options on the table. It was good comfort food, but it didn't really get talked about as much as some of the other items on the menu did. I ended up having most of it as leftovers that I finished off myself in the days after the holiday (although I did enjoy it!). I used a 16oz package of frozen cauliflower, slightly more than a cup of sour cream, and I omitted the salt. I baked it at 350 because that's what the oven was set at for other dishes. I forgot to grease the pan prior to adding everything, but that didn't seem to be a problem. Thanks for posting!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      This made a good side dish. I sped up the cooking process by steaming the cauliflower and only had to cook it in the oven for a little over 15 minutes. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Wooowwwwie! I LOVED this recipe. This will definitely be a regular in our home! The few changes I made were to use dry cracker crumbs in place of cornflakes (didn't have them), lite sour cream, and only 1/2 c. of cheddar cheese to cut down on calories and fat. Fabulous!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Awesome flavors! What more can I say? I steamed the cauliflower thoroughly because I like it soft. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. My guests inhaled it! Thank you MizzNezz for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2003

      I would give more stars if the elves would let me. This tastes so good, and it was so easy to preapare. I steamed the cauliflower and used light sour cream, and fat-free cheddar cheese which worked out super! The taste of this dish is full of flavor, and so creamy. I think I will use this recipe for Thanksgiving this year. Thanks MizzNezz for sharing your fabulous recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2014

      Tried for Thanksgiving (and added a wee bit of leftover ham)...was tasty. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2014

      Made half a recipe and was so good. Served with a steak. Beautiful on the plate as I used red pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2014

      So easy to make. Great for fall. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      Very good. I didn't use peppers, out of laziness, and I didn't have crumbs to add, but the cheese and sour cream with the cauliflower were a wonderful change from our usual steamed cauliflower. We've had an abundance from the garden, so I'm quite sick of it! Oh, I also browned the onions up beforehand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      This is a tasty casserole. Something a little different. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.6
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    67%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 44.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 666.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes