Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower Casserole

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2002

      I think I've just died and gone to heaven!!! Dancer, this was outstanding! When I went to the U.S., one of the "special" ingredients I bought was a can of cream of mushroom soup (we don't get it here), and I'm so glad I chose this recipe to use it! The only thing I changed was to use a local brand of crackers instead of saltine crackers. I'll have to wait until I get hold of another can of mushroom soup, and when I do, I'll most certainly make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      This was easy and very good. I find it hard to find good cauliflower recipes and this one is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

      I agree that it is hard to find a good recipe for cauliflower. This was a good way to jazz up a bland vege. My family liked it a lot. I don't like to see reviews where people change the ingredients or add their own and then rate it, so I made it exactly according to the recipe before I rated it. However, now I'll confess...I made this before, but I didn't have cauliflower, so I used broccoli, and I didn't have saltines, so I used Ritz crackers. It was very good that way, too. I can see where this would be a good base recipe for a lot of veges, or combinations. Five stars from me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      The "wallflower" of vegetables gets a "starring" role. I microwaved the cauliflower. Instead of onion, I added chopped scallions to the soup cheese mixture (I like to play with color), a dash of hot sauce- and I have to confess, a sprinkle of paprika over the cracker crumbs. Bravo Dancer, it's a keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Not bad! I, myself do not like cauliflower but my husband loves it. He said it was great and I have to admit it was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      This made a great side dish. I didn't have an entire head of cauliflower, so I had to add in a bit of brocolli too. I really liked it. My only complaint would be that it's a bit on the "liquid-ish" side. Don't know how to change that though. All said and done, I'd make this one again. 2 thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      This was very good, very tasty and a nice change of taste instead of just steamed cauliflower. I used a mild cheddar cheese and no cracker crumbs but I did put a handful of french fried onions on top the last 5 min. of cooking. Very easy to make and would make an excellent dish to pass around at family get-to-gathers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      OMG, this dish is WONDERFUL!!! I added some salt, ground black pepper, and garlic powder to the soup mixture. I also used about 10 saltines and 3 Tbsp. of margarine, as I like crunchy toppings. Oh yeah, I also added a bit extra cheese (love it:). I made this as a side dish for chicken breasts, and ended up saving the chicken for lunch the next day and making a meal of this!! The best way I have ever tasted cauliflower so far! Perfect dish for potlucks (except AT LEAST doubled!) Thanks so much Dancer! ~Manda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      Delicious way to jazz up cauliflower. Made it exactly as written, except added a little red pepper and it was delicious. Husband loved it too (usually not a cauliflower fan.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Wow! This was really yummy. My husband loved it also. I'm going to pass this on to some friends. Thanks dancer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      Yum. This was delicious and easy to prepare. My entire family loved it. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This was delicious. I've never had cauliflower except as au-gratin or raw in salad or with ranch dip. I was looking for something different. My husband really loved it. Thanks Dancer for another home run.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Yummy!! Love having another recipe for cauliflower. I even forgot to put the cracker topping on top and it was delicious. Thanks! UPDATE: 8-1-09. Just made this again and served it over baked brown rice. Didn't use the crackers again and it was just fine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Great recipe! Very easy and quick to make and tastes great! I also added some broccoli since I had some in the fridge that I wanted to use up. I loved the buttered breadcrumbs on top. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Great side-dish. My boyfriend really enjoyed it. I was hoping I could make it into a main dish, so I think I'll try to throw some other things in there next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Hubby and I loved this dish. I only steamed the cauliflower in the microwave for 3 minutes and used more cheese. Really enjoyed and make it often. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      This dish was just okay for us... we love cauliflower and casseroles, but this just seemed to be missing something... I found the onion taste overpowering to the delicate cauliflower and would cut that in half if we tried this again... I also used Specialty Soup Substitutes - Cream for the canned soup. My BF and I agreed that we didn't really care for the texture of the crumbled buttered saltines on top. We would have rather had more cheese and left those out... It tasted good... just needs a little more seasoning for us. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

    • on March 03, 2008

      Mmmmm...this was a nice comforting side dish that goes well with most anything. Plan on making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Loved it! Added a little blue chez, sauteed the onions - just a personal preference - but we all thought it was great. Thank you for a great dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.5
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    57%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 492.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites