Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / cauliflower bisque Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    cauliflower bisque

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2003

      My husband said this is as good a soup as he has ever had. He said I had outdone myself...little did he know that I was just trying to use up some leftover cauliflower. It was easy, quick and I had everything on hand. Delicious!!! A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2003

      This would be a perfect soup course for an elegant dinner party. Very tasty but light so it wont fill you up. The only change I made was tossing in about 1/2 cup cheese sauce that I had leftover which did not really alter the flavor. Just gave the soup a slight hint of cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      This soup was really good, and you're right -- it doesn't taste like cauliflower! The saffron makes it a beautiful color, too. I used milk instead of cream, because I'm on a diet, as usual. It worked well, and I'll certainly make the soup again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      This was wonderful! I only used about 1/4 cup of onions because I am not a big fan of them and used heavy cream because that's what I had! It was fabulous!!!!!!! Going to bring it to my sisters house for Easter dinner! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      This soup is good expecially for the people watching carb. I used 1% milk, and skipped the saffron & it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      This is a great recipe! I love bisques and never would think to use cauliflower. Saffron is a wonderful addition too. A real treat! Thank you Chia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      Lovely soup - quick and easy to make. I also used skinny milk to reduce the fat content. Very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      Delicious Chia - thanks for posting. I love cauliflower and the saffron gives it a lovely taste and colour. I used skim milk instead of cream but it was still yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2003

      Terrific. We really enjoyed this bisque. I did not have saffron and it still rates five starts. Thanks for posting this. I agree, it would make a very light and tasty first course for a dinner party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      Yummy! I did step 3 first then added all broth with tumeric for color substitute for saffron. We don't eat alot of cauliflower but this soup will change all that.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Tasty. It had more flavor than I expected. After tasting as written I added some cooked carrots. Nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

    • on August 02, 2009

      This is a wonderful soup. Everyone that I've served it to really loves it. The saffron really makes it special. I serve it with crispy fried leeks as a garnish. Thanks, Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Delicious! I used a little turmeric instead of saffron. I used 2% milk and dried chopped onions. I purchase them in gallon containers. I also used white pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

    • on February 02, 2009

      Really wonderful ! I threw the onions, garlic and caulifower into the pot with the chicken broth and water, added the saffron and cooked til the caulifower was tender. Put the butter in, cooled it off and pureed it. Added the 1/2 & 1/2 and warmed it up. Oh my gosh, it was soo mild and delicious !. The whole family LOVED it even the non-cauliflower lovers . Thanks so much for this wonderful bisque.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      I loved this bisque! The saffron was a nice touch. I also added a bit of dill (I love dill with cauliflower). I used fat free half and half and I was very pleased with the smooth, creamy texture. I'll make this again. Thanx chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      This was fantastic! I made it exactly according to the recipe and loved it. The second time I omitted the butter and water, pureed only half and added in 4oz of Velveeta Light at the end. It was fabulous and had a wonderful texture. I will make this again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This is a wonderful bisque! My DH is having oral surgery tomorrow, so I needed to make something that he can slurp and will be rich enough to fill him up. This is perfect! I didn't have saffron, so I added a shake of turmeric and I used chicken base and water instead of chicken broth. My only oopsie was that I was a little heavy-handed with the black pepper and my bisque definitely has a little kick to it. Next time I will season with salt and pepper after I blend it so I can control the end product better. I used an immersion blender and the bisque has a very smooth texture. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This is absolutely wondeful. Very easy, too. I made it with milk, and Better than Boullion's No Chicken variety. It's very non fattening made this way, yet was totally creamy and satisfying. I put a handful of very crisp garlic croutons on top; they soaked up soup without falling apart and were quite a good addition. Excellent flavor for such a simple soup. I'm really glad to have the recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for cauliflower bisque

    Serving Size: 1 (365 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.7
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    59%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 26.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 350.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes