Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower baked with Tomatoes and Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower baked with Tomatoes and Feta

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2002

      Thanks for a great recipe Eve. I love the combination of the flavours in the sauce over the cauliflower. I also loved the fetta cheese to finish. We made this with canned tomatoes, which worked well. Make sure the cauli is just tender before you put it in the oven dish-it took longer than 10 minutes for me as there isn't a real lot of liquid to cook it in at stage 5. We ate this with roast lamb etc. last night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      This is a wonderful dish, especially for the summertime. My tomatoes are so fresh (not the fake ones from the supermarket) and so juicy. We liked all the flavors together, and the feta was a great finishing touch. Thanks for sharing this great dish with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      This is absolutely wonderful! I chose it because I am doing Phase I of the South Beach Diet. The flavors were amazing, and it was satisfying and filling. The fresh tomatoes, feta cheese and the pinch of cinnamon combined with the cauliflower for a truly tasty dish. I was surprised at how much it made, and thought it would last a few days. But my boyfriend loved it so much he just about ate it all up; he actually suggested that I double the recipe the next time! The next time I make it I will get a picture to post on this site. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      Since cauliflower is the ingredient of the month here at Recipezaar, I went looking for a good recipe. I found it! This is awesome! I used Roma tomatoes and they worked very well. The feta cheese melting on top was so good! I will definitely make this one a lot. Thanks Evie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

    • on February 07, 2012

      I decided to roast this from this start instead of using the stove, and it was really delicious. I used only a half tablespoon of oil, half the cheese and fresh oregano, since we have it in our garden. Served two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      I made this dish as part of a Greek-style vegetarian dinner last night. The flavors are wonderful and taste very Greek from the use of cinnamon, feta, and lemon. Only change was to add 1 Tbsp of capers to the sauce (per Deborah Madison- she has almost this identical recipe in her cookbook). I served this alongside Kritharaki Me Rize (Greek Orzo and Rice Pilaf) with a green salad and garlic bread. What a treat. I highly recommend the entire meal. Thanks, Evie*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      This is good. I think I'll add more feta next time I make it, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      Everyone really loved this except my picky daughter who 'didn't hate it' which is the same thing. I can't remember the last time I made a vegetable dish that more than half the family had seconds of, and some even had thirds. We ran out! Amazing. Note: I discovered at the last minute that somehow the feta cheese on the shopping list hadn't been purchased, so I dotted with small dollops of cream cheese. We all agreed that the feta would have been better, but that the cream cheese tasted just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Almost the same as the recipe in "Greek Meze Cooking". Original has 6! tbsp. oil & 8 chopped tomatoes, I used a can. I haven't made it in awhile but remember loving it. If you like all of the ingredients you'll love it too. Flavor is very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Well, I had hoped to like this more, since I like different ways of using cauliflower, but there were lots of leftovers left. Not bad, but needed a little something more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      wonderful. I used the orange cauliflower. Omitted the salt and threw in some Mrs. Dash Italian blend. The cinnamon added just the right touch to the recipe. I also omitted the oil and used a broth saute on the onions and rest. The feta was no fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      This was a really great and different side dish. I wanted to use up ingredients that I already had, so I made this with frozen cauliflower that I microwaved first and a can of stewed tomatoes. My husband really liked it, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      This was really good. I doubled the recipe and used thawed cauliflower and a big can of diced, partially drained tomatoes instead of fresh veggies. I also used the sun-dried tomato and basil feta for a little extra flavor. This is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      This is now my new favorite way to serve cauliflower; an unusual dish but very tasty. I love the feta, tomatoes, and spices together...very reminiscent of Greek Briami. Even the non-cauliflower people here ate it, oh my!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      Cauliflower is one of my favorite veggies and this recipe is outstanding. I used feta cheese flavored with basil & tomatoes and also used about 1/2 pint of grape tomatoes. We enjoyed this so much and I'll be making it often. Thanks Evie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      This dish was fantastic. I just love tomatoes and feta cheese. I never thought to combine them with cauliflower. I think this dish will be even better when the tomatoes are fresh from the garden. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      This was pretty good. Though I'm not a cauliflower lover, I purchased a whole head not too long ago and decided to make this. It had a lot of good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower baked with Tomatoes and Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.6
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    57%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 325.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites