Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cauliflower And/Or Broccoli Soup (Ww 0 Point Soup) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower And/Or Broccoli Soup (Ww 0 Point Soup)

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2009

      I love this! It's very versatile. I didn't use the bouIion and I added a cup of sliced celery and used half low-sodium chicken broth and half water for the liquid. I also pureed all the celery and about 3/4 of the carrots and added some garlic powder and onion powder. This is a great way to use what you find at your local farmer's market and adjust it to your own tastes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      It's a good soup but I altered it to kick it up a notch for my liking. Without substantially altering its WW Zero point status, add 2T of apple cider vinegar to give it a little tang, 1 t of thyme and a few cloves minced garlic (sauteed in with the onions first before boiling up the lot) to bring it up. I used cauliflower and broccoli in mine 2:1 ratio. I'm thinking I would leave out the broccoli and just go cauliflower next time. Also to give it cheesy goodness without the calories and fat of cheese, think about sprinkling on a tablespoon or so of nutritional yeast flakes (about 10 cals) to garnish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This was just okay for a basic start to broccoli soup. I used chicken broth instead of water and boullion. I found I needed to add quite a few things to make it tasty. I added a clove of garlic, bay leaf, 1/2 can of diced tomatoes with green chillies and some asparagus oops and 2 T of red wine. Still low cal but so much more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Very good soup. I used broccoli. Just starting the 17 day diet and I could totally eat this soup daily. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Wow! I made my soup with cauliflower and it was incredible! Hard to believe it's 0 points. I threw all the ingredients in the crock pot and let it simmer on low all day and then pureed it in the blender. I will definitely make again and can't wait to try it with the brocolli.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I was very pleased with this weight watchers soup! It was sweet from the carrots and I used roasted broccoli no cauliflower. Add fresh herbs at blending time. Skipped the bouillion. I did have leftover onion soup that I added in place of the onions. Thats for keeping me healthy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2014

      We loved this! Really quick and easy to prepare. My only change would be to use a little less bullion next time, it was a tad salty. Loved everything else about it, it was really light, but filling. I also liked that the flavors weren't complicated by too much seasoning. Thanks for posting this great keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      I really enjoyed this simple, flavorful soup! I used all cauliflower and did use the boullion cubes. While I loved the saltiness the boullion gave the soup, I will use reduced sodium chicken broth next time to keep my sodium in check. I cannot wait to try this recipe using broccoli. Thank you so much for sharing this delicious and versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      A filling soup that is much more than the sum of its parts. (I made it with cauliflower.) Don't be afraid to tweak the recipe to suit your taste and what you have on hand! But definitely heed the directions and don't add any salt until the soup is cooked, and taste it first. With the bouillon, the puree will likely be salty enough already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      Loved this recipe !!! Delicious, very easy and so healthy. I used both a head of broccoli and a head of cauliflower and after simmering, cooled and pureed in the blender. Froze the leftovers and when reheating added chopped steamed broccoli for even more vitamins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Much tastier than the ingredient list would lead you to believe. Really enjoyed this--and it's very easy. Thanks. I will be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      I expected to like this soup. I did not expect to LOVE it! It is so much more flavorful than the ingredients by themselves would suggest. I used part reduced sodium chicken stock and part chicken bullion and water. I also added some fresh rosemary and thyme that I had leftover from Thanksgiving and just a hint of fresh grated nutmeg. It is going into my regualr rotation for sure! Thanks for a wonderful and super low-cal recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      Not a Ww follower, but gave it a try. Nice, low cal, quick and VERY filling MEAL. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      hubby made this tonight and it is quite good the reason for the 4stars is that I have to watch my sodium and using 4 chicken bouillon cubes this made the soup a little salty for me. What I would do next time is use Chicken stock in place of the water along with milk and add garlic clove (didnt have any left or I would have added it to this batch)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      My husband and I LOVED this soup! I used half broccoli and half cauliflower, but I didn't have any carrots. I also added a large clove of garlic to the recipe. My husband couldn't believe the soup was fat-free and dairy-free, because it was so smooth and creamy. It's a tasty soup with very little calories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This is a great tasting and easy to make soup. It may be plain and boring to some, but for my fussy eaters its an absolute winner and the only vegie soup that they will eat. The only doctoring I do is use vegie stock instead. (Im a vegeterian)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This is a good basis for a very flavorful soup. I made the broccoli version, which has a subtle flavor that needs to be brought out a bit more. Asparagus would be a good addition as another reviewer suggested. I'd try roasting the broccoli before simmering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I have to say that I was totally disappointed with this recipe. I am a very healthy eater and am used to sacrificing a little flavor to eat healthier but this just didn't do it for me. I ended up adding fresh garlic, extra onions, extra chkn. bullion, more salt than I would have liked to and about two tblsp. of l.f. sour cream. After A LOT of doctoring, it's not too bad. By following the actual recipe, it just didn't have enough flavor for me. I also suggest adding extra cauli/brocc. for a thicker soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This is ok, I will try it will a dab of FF sour cream when I get to the store to purchase some. I didn't puree mine, just mashed it up with a potato masher to leave some chunks. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      omg i love it its so filling cant beleive its so sinless lol thanks so much for sharing:} does anyone no a healthier sub for the chicken stock cubes? thanks again !!!;]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower And/Or Broccoli Soup (Ww 0 Point Soup)

    Serving Size: 1 (385 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.9
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    12%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 700.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites