Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Catherine Ann's Enticing Tuna Salad - the Longmeadow Farm Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Catherine Ann's Enticing Tuna Salad - the Longmeadow Farm

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2012

      This is close to how I usually make my tuna sandwiches. My tuna must be densely packed, because the amount of mayo did not even make a dent - I needed to add quite a bit more to get the tuna to stick together a bit - hate it when it crumbles all over. I did dice my celery more finely, I just find that easier to eat, added a bit more mustard and onion. Accompanied a bowl of Fasolada (Greek Bean Soup) to make a satisfying lunch on a snowy day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      A sandwich that is oh so satisfying. Love the balance of flavors and all the wonderful freshness of the celery, the red leaf lettuce, and oh the chives what a great addition. Served this on a rustic bread and all DH and I could say was Mmm. Thanks so much for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      I made this for tomorrow's lunch. Of course I just had to try this so I made a half of sandwich. This was really good. I enjoy a good tuna sandwich. Thanks for the recipe. Just hit the spot today and am sure will do the same tomorrow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      Mmmm!!! Andi this was good, they do say the old ones are the best and it was lovely. I just love your introduction for the recipe breezes and wind chimes Ahhhh!, seriously it was very nice, I didn't have the sandwich as I don't eat bread now so I just piled it on romaine lettuce leaves and enjoyed. The celery was nice and crisp and I used chicken of the sea tuna, it's the best tuna I have tasted and dijon mustard as I love it. It all went very well together and we had a very nice lunch. Thank you for posting it was a treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      So simple but so good. I usually do not like raw onion nor mustard but I went ahead and followed the recipe. So glad I tried it..keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      Excellent! Took this down to the beach with a small container of clam chowder and wonderful...we even saw dolphins jumping completely out of the water turning around and going back down...they must have known we had a great sandwich! Made as written and using all grain bread and definately making again. The flavors all meld together perfectly. Made for Catch of the Day Seafood Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      Delicious. I never add mustard but it was good in here.I used Clover Leaf flaked tuna in water to be soy free, regular mustard, sweet onion, Hellman's olive oil mayonnaise to be soy free, I may have added a bit more, freshly ground black pepper, to taste, sea salt, to taste, the optional red Tabasco sauce, scallions in place of chives as that is what I had! We ate ours with baby mixed greens and rice crackers to be gluten free. I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      oops, it was meant for two? :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      One Word...YUMMMMYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY no changes here

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Discuss the taste, how difficult it was to make, any adaptations you made or menu suggestions. If you did not like it, please explain why or provide constructive criticism.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Delicious tuna salad. We loved the onion and mustard in this--I don't usually add either. Great recipe, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Great tuna salad and I love your stories! Thanks for a tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Yum! I've never had butter on my tuna salad sandwiches before! But I usually add boiled egg, so I felt I could justify the added fat & calories. Thanks for the great recipe. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Great tuna salad. I added a bit of crushed garlic and ranch dressing mix - the dry stuff. I only eat tuna salad on toast but never thought of adding butter - mmmm. I didn't use lettuce but instead chips under the bread. Thanks for a tasty lunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Thank you Andi the DM and I enjoyed this very much for lunch. I didn't add the hot sauce (for DM's sake) but I was tempted to add finely diced red capsicum which I think I will do next time and I used green part of spring onion/scallion for the onion. I served in wholemeal hot dog style rolls. Thanks again Andi, made for Every Day A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      I used grainy Dijon mustard, omitted the onion. I added more mayonnaise cause it was too thick. And then I decided to add honey mustard to give more taste. It's very good, thanks Andi :) Made for TYM tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      This is almost identical to my mom's recipe except that she adds some finely chopped pickle. if you are so inclined, you can use dill or sweet pickle relish. If not, just omit it. Some folks use a bit of cajun seasoning (ie Tony Chacere) instead of tabasco sauce. Either way, it is good and spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Simply excellent tuna salad. I have made this twice now, and it is so good! A perfect summer dinner. Your MIL had a wonderful recipe. I am so glad she shared it with you. And thank you for sharing it with all of us! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I cannot rate this recipe yet, but will after I make it. I just wanted to throw in a little tip I learned recently. When buying canned tuna, give each can a small shake next to your ear, the cans that are full of tuna will slosh very little, while the others will sound like liquid. Try it...save yourselves some money!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      I love tuna salad sandwiches and Andi your MIL's recipe....so very good! Used a large pouch of tuna and I enjoy the crunch of celery so I added a bit more. Not a fan of onion in my tuna salad so I used onion powder and also added more fresh ground black pepper. The two drops of Tabasco were enough for me, I am a wimp. I had romaine lettuce on hand, added a thin slice of tomato and than topped with the chives. Will make this again! Thank you sweetie for sharing this recipe with us! Made and reviewed for the Australian/NewZealand Forums Recipe Swap #29.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Catherine Ann's Enticing Tuna Salad - the Longmeadow Farm

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.0
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    30%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 43.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1041.7 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes