66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

needed more flavor...sorry

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
natedbaby September 30, 2009

I love this recipe. I found this recipe made a wonderful delicious meal and leftovers the next day were just as fantastic. I did modify it and kicked it up a notch. 1) added 1/4 cup fresh parsley 2) added 2 tsp of oregano 3) 1/2 tsp of tarragon 4) 1/2 tsp of either thyme or rosemary. Tasty , crisp and just absolutely wonderful. I think I may try it next with some chicken thighs for a variation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buddybearr September 01, 2009

This was fantastic! Had it tonight with green beans. Just used the parm out of the can and it was fine. I had a touch of breading left over, but as I only ended up having 3 huge fillets I'm not complaining. I started this thinking I had 4 of them. The only real change was that I just shaved thin slices of cold butter and put those on top of the fish... this method meant I used only 2 T total. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will try turning on the broiler the last couple of minutes to crisp this up, but really the flavor was great as is. Thanks for a great catfish recipe that even my kids ate... and I haven't been able to say that about the 17 mo in a while.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie August 12, 2009

This was great! I had a bunch of catfish and really didn't feel like having it fried again. My husband and I loved it! We will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adamsm610 August 02, 2009

WOW! My husband and I LOVED this recipe. I'm not a huge fish person but this was incredible. The only thing I will change next time is use less butter. Thank you for such a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MereReu July 20, 2009

Oh my gosh, we LOVED this catfish! I had some wonderful fresh, very large fillets and had enough coating for three fiillets. This recipe will deifintely be a repeat at my house. Even the picky kids loved it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama July 10, 2009

Excellent!!!! Nice way to bake catfish, no frying. Everyone loved it, thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolynn D's June 06, 2009

FANTASTIC!!!!!!! I use the catfish nuggets and bake mine, fry my husband's in olive oil. Both ways are outstanding. This recipe is a favorite in our house. My husband is always asking for it. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nancy_parsons5 May 03, 2009

Wow! Wow! Wow! What flavor! I have never had catfish before and I am so glad I found this recipe. I haven't even finished it yet as I write this review. This recipe is absolutely fantastic!! I recommend it highly to anyone! The flavor is phenomanal!! Thank you for this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniferElizabeth April 08, 2009

Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC April 03, 2009
Catfish Parmesan