Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Catalina Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Catalina Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2006

      I chose this recipe when I ran out of commercial Catalina dressing because it was quick and I had all the ingredients. But it seemed awfully bland to me and I did not care for the distinct flavor of the canned soup that remained. Just a personal taste thing (thinking I might do better with a ketsup base).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      I love this recipe. I used to make this in the early 70's, but I lost the recipe...and believe me I've searched for it! Thank you for giving me back my favorite homemade salad dressing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      After seeing that it was made from condensed soup I was a little skeptical about this one. I tried it with 1/2 Tbsp onion powder instead of minced onion because we were out. It did have a taste similar to campbells soup but it was quickly removed with a three second squirt of Heinz Ketchup. I am curious to see if a store brand soup would be the same- they seem to be a lttle more "tomato-ey"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      I was looking for a Catalina dressing recipe to go with taco salad. This was great!! I actually used 6 packets of Splenda instead of the 4 T. sugar. Worked out great!! Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      This Catalina dressing is delicious!! It is much better than any store-bought and very quick and easy too! My family prefers homemade salad dressings over the premade and I definitely won't be buying Catalina anymore. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      I have made this 3 times this summer. It is better than any purchased brand and so economical. I use it in my macaroni salad dressing (1/3 each catalina, mayo, miracle whip). Had some of the Catalina left over one day and marinated pork chops for the BBQ. Today I made the Catalina specifically for the marinade. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      Just made the recipe and have it chilling in the refrigerator for Taco Salad. I tasted it as soon as it was blended well, and it is the dressing I have been looking for. I used Campbell's Healthy Request soup to save calories and it was just fine. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      This is a great salad dressing. We paired it up with busy mom's Taco Salad, Taco Salad, and it made an Awesome meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      Hi Wildheart: Wow! This is a great Catalina recipe. It's a cinch to put together and the end result is a tangy, spicy, tasty dressing that really dolled up our salad. You're right: It's now our favorite! Thanks a bunch for posting. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Catalina Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (602 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 619.4
     
    Calories from Fat 498
    80%
    Total Fat 55.3 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 948.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.4 g
    101%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites