Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Catalan Tomato Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Catalan Tomato Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2013

      Loved it! Totally beats the traditional garlic bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Nice new twist on garlic bread. Tomatoes have just gone out of season here so will have to wait till next summer before we can try this again. Thanks for the post

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I really liked this one. I used whole wheat bread and it tasted so good with the garlic! I decorated with basil. This is great to please a crowd and can be made to use for finger food with other types of breads, veggies and sauces. Made for Ramadan Tag game 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      What an excellent recipe! I really enjoyed the blend of flavours- so much healthier than garlic bread but just as tasty! I also brushed on the olive oil to spare the calories. Thanks for a definite keeper of a recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      This is fabulous! I was out of regular olive oil but I had a bottle of garlic basil dipping oil and used that. The bread is absolutely delicious and I will make this many more times. A nice way to use one of my millions of garden tomatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Just plain Tasty. Since it is just two of us I used a large ciabatta bun and split it in half then follwed the directions. We loved it. I have been doing my garlic bread like this for quite awhile and loved the additon of the tomato. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This was very good and easy to do. Thanks WiGal :) Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Bread and tomatoes are a wonderful combination. Combine it with garlic, and it's sublime! I almost burnt mine, and the fire alarm went off, but I scraped off the burned part and was it really terrific. Instead of a baguette, I used two Portugese rolls. I also used a brush to add a little oil (less than the recipe suggested). BF wanted more but I had to tell him there wasn't any more:( Will make this again, thanks Kathy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I thought this bread was really good. It was just like the bread I had when I stayed in the tiny country of Andorra, which borders Spain. It's surprising how much garlic flavor comes through just by rubbing the clove over the bread. Very nice! Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Catalan Tomato Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.2
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    24%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 693.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes