Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Castillian Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Castillian Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2010

      On this cool rainy morning I cut the recipe down to 2 servings, served in a large mug just for myself! YUM! I used Splenda for the sugar and this made a creamy, chocolaty treat! Thanks for posting Julie. Made for Recipe Swap #46.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      I quartered the recipe and enjoyed the smoothness of the hot chocolate! I used a little less cornstarch than called for. Thank you Julie for a breakfast treat! :) Made for the Australian Recipe Swap-Jan. 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Decadent and delicious! I halved the recipe, and followed everything exactly as written. So easy to make this thick creamy chocolate drink, that is a must for all chocoholics. So divine, will be making again for sure Julie. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Intensely chocolate!! As other reviewers have stated, this was like drinking a candy bar! Demi-tasse cups would be best for this decadent treat. The children found it too strong but the adults loved it. Thanks Julie B's Hive for an almost sinful beverage. Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      The cornstarch is what sets this hot chocolate recipe apart - it makes it thick and creamy - without having to rely on the fat (and calories) of cream. Neat little trick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      The cornstarch in this drink makes it so thick and delicious. The flavor was intense and just wonderful. Give this a try you won't be disappointed. Thanks Julie for a great recipe. Made for the Dining Daredevils team for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Wow CHOCOLATE!!!! I'll be honest, I don't have a huge sweet tooth but hubby does, and he wanted to add extra stars! If you like hot chocolate, try this...you'll never go back to that packaged stuff again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      WOW! Just what I needed for a pick me up this morning. I never thought corn starch for hot chocolate but hey ya gotta try it. This is great! Almost like a liquid chocolate candy bar. I topped it off with some marshmallow fluff and mmmm mmmm reduced for 2 seevings, simmer time reduced to 7 min. Thank you. Made for ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Castillian Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.3
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    23%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 81.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 33.4 g
    133%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites