Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cassava Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cassava Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2013

      Absolutely Delicious. The consistency of the cassava cake is fluffy and not too dense. I used 1/2 condense milk can in the cake and the remaining half in the topping. I pureed the mix since I knew I wanted a creamy texture rather than a chunky one. Overall, I'm satisfied and I feel like the coconut cream did the trick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      Oh my goodness! Oh my goodness! This was my very first cassava cake and all I can say is I will never have to wait for my friends to bring one to a potluck because I can have it all to myself at home.:) But then I finally decided I can share the happiness. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      OMG, this is sooo good. I used to work with a girl from the Philippines and she would make this all the time....I was sad when she left....But I knew I would have to find this recipe. This tasted EXACTLY like hers. The only thing I will do differently next time, is more puree the cassava and coconut so it is of a finer texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

    • on April 04, 2008

      Excellent! I love this cassava cake and my family and friends loved it too. IT is so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I made this recipe this weekend and it was good. I tasted a lot more of the condensed milk flavor though. I think that the next time I make this, for the topping, I will cut back on the condensed milk. Other than that.....the overall cake was delicious! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      It is the first time i baked a cake and every co-worker was impressed by this special recipe. Just don't put egg yolk as a topping. Only put condensed milk. This recipe is fabulous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      i will say the same thing: BELLY GOOD! My husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2002

      Belly good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cassava Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (2927 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.7
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    38%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 53.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 67.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 23.5 g
    94%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes