Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cashew Clusters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cashew Clusters

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2010

      How simple - and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      How do I rate these beyone 5 stars? Well, I think you get the picture! The Craisins in them are amazing! They are just the best! I'll be taking a batch of these to a Thanksgiving get-together. Fantastic recipe Sue! These were made for Chef's Pick at KK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      I made these to take to DS who is away at college...I leave in the AM to drive down and see him. They are currently in the fridge, but I did pull one out after chilling for an hour to sample...delicious! Love the mix of the salty cashews with the sweet craisins. I'm keeping them on ice in the car for the road trip....hope some of them make them to him....i may need the chocolate to keep driving :) Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Decadent! I made these as directed; my yield was 16. PERFECT! If there were any more, I would feel guiltier. ;-) These are perfect for a little pick-me-up, to make as a quick gift for a friend, or doubling up, for a party! I never liked chocolate with raisins, but the craisins are AWESOME! Thanks, CoffeeB, for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Made for Zaar Stars. What simple candy to make! We enjoyed the mix of sweet and salty. These will be a great addition to my Christmas baking/cooking! Thanks Coffee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Can't get any easier and tastier than this recipe CB!! Perfectly came together and they are so yummy and hard to resist once you have made them. They were a big hit at the family get together. Everyone loved the craisins within - added a nice twist to the usual chocolate covered nuts. Made for Potluck Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      wow how easy is this and so good, I had Craisins leftover from xmas and I have been wanting to use them up, these are highly addictive I am going to try this also using salted peanuts, thanks for sharing this easy treat CB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Sooooo easy ~ Sooooo delicious! You get a great blend of tastes, what with the sweet craisins, the salty nuts AND, of course, the GREAT TASTE OF CHOCOLATE! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Made for Jan., 2008 Beverage Tag. I love chocolate and these little beauties did not disappoint my chocolate craving. So quick and simple to make, but packed with flavor. I really loved the addition of the craisins. Thanks for another wonderful recipe, Coffeebarista.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This made a nice tasting very easy candy. I was lucky I got to try one. Thanks Coffeebarista. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Beverage Tag January 2008 Made these tonite for my DS to take back to base with him. I used regular peanuts (had on hand) and craisins for my trial run. I microwaved in a 700 w microwave for 1 min then the 20 sec intervals, stirring in between. It took an additional 2 minutes to melt the chocolate. No problem as it is a small micro. These are fantastic. I did taste a couple :-)DS said these are a definite keeper. I just made a batch with cashews and am waiting for them to harden. DS is hovering! We both tasted them a a bit gooey and loved them!!! The blend of the craisins and nuts is so good! Salty, sweet, and sour (for lack of a better word) all at once. This is a definite keeper!!! I will make these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cashew Clusters

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.7
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    54%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes