11 Reviews

How simple - and tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny Ann March 03, 2010

How do I rate these beyone 5 stars? Well, I think you get the picture! The Craisins in them are amazing! They are just the best! I'll be taking a batch of these to a Thanksgiving get-together. Fantastic recipe Sue! These were made for Chef's Pick at KK.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER November 23, 2009

I made these to take to DS who is away at college...I leave in the AM to drive down and see him. They are currently in the fridge, but I did pull one out after chilling for an hour to sample...delicious! Love the mix of the salty cashews with the sweet craisins. I'm keeping them on ice in the car for the road trip....hope some of them make them to him....i may need the chocolate to keep driving :) Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 01, 2009

Decadent! I made these as directed; my yield was 16. PERFECT! If there were any more, I would feel guiltier. ;-) These are perfect for a little pick-me-up, to make as a quick gift for a friend, or doubling up, for a party! I never liked chocolate with raisins, but the craisins are AWESOME! Thanks, CoffeeB, for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl July 22, 2009

Made for Zaar Stars. What simple candy to make! We enjoyed the mix of sweet and salty. These will be a great addition to my Christmas baking/cooking! Thanks Coffee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft June 13, 2009

Can't get any easier and tastier than this recipe CB!! Perfectly came together and they are so yummy and hard to resist once you have made them. They were a big hit at the family get together. Everyone loved the craisins within - added a nice twist to the usual chocolate covered nuts. Made for Potluck Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom December 26, 2008

wow how easy is this and so good, I had Craisins leftover from xmas and I have been wanting to use them up, these are highly addictive I am going to try this also using salted peanuts, thanks for sharing this easy treat CB!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz June 04, 2008

Sooooo easy ~ Sooooo delicious! You get a great blend of tastes, what with the sweet craisins, the salty nuts AND, of course, the GREAT TASTE OF CHOCOLATE! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 23, 2008

Made for Jan., 2008 Beverage Tag. I love chocolate and these little beauties did not disappoint my chocolate craving. So quick and simple to make, but packed with flavor. I really loved the addition of the craisins. Thanks for another wonderful recipe, Coffeebarista.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 January 30, 2008

This made a nice tasting very easy candy. I was lucky I got to try one. Thanks Coffeebarista. Bullwinkle

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle January 26, 2008
Cashew Clusters