Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cashew Chicken Fingers With Curry Mayonnaise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cashew Chicken Fingers With Curry Mayonnaise

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2007

      These were really delicious! I followed this recipe exactly, but I also did not have the garam masala, so I used a little Five Spice. I ground my cashews finely and added about 1/3 C of Panko bread crumbs. I made the curry mayonnaise, but I, too, added some sweet hot mustard (to taste). This will be a favorite dish of ours; I like this better than any chicken finger recipe I have tried. Also, I had plenty left over; I placed them in a zip lock bag and we had them the next night (I just reheated them in the toaster oven so they would stay crisp). Try these; you'll love them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      I substituted Gluten free All Purpose flour and I left out the corn starch, this way it was corn and wheat free. My 10 year old and 8 year old loved everything! Watermelon, Thank-you, being able to give my kids a chicken finger meal that was totally satisfying to them brought tears to my eyes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      I used 2 chicken breasts, but ran out of both egg and the cashew mix, so I used panko flakes for the remaining pieces, a substitution which would have easily made this a 5+ star recipe for me. I omitted the cashews from the sauce as it was just perfect without them and prepped the whole thing about midday for tonight's dinner. A repeater for sure with my modifications, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      This was an interesting use of the contest ingredients. I only got 6 chicken fingers from this recipe but prehaps I did not chop the nuts finely enough. I left out the garam masala as I have never heard of the stuff. I also think I would leave the cashews out of the dipping sauce as they were not necessary with the coating made of nuts. Using the chopsticks for coating the chicken pieces was a very useful tip, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

    • on March 24, 2005

      I halved the recipe and made this to stuff a pita as a meal for myself.Still in two minds to give this 4 or 5 stars. The reason for that is that the chicken pieces had a less spiced flavour then I expected. The curried mayonaise was definately a winner, it lifted the flavours, and the added cashews gave it nice texture...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Lovely!!! We loved the curry taste and the crunch of the cashews-the curry mayo added some extra zing.This would be a tasty addition to a finger-food platter and we'll definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      The curry mayonnaise would have been nice with a bit of mustard and honey added to it. I found the flour mixture to be twice the amount I needed and the cashews I was short on so I added the remaining flour to the cashews to make to coat all the pieces. I did refrigerate the breaded chicken and it did adhere with no problem while baking. Crunchy and full of flavor. Quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      I think we have a winner here. This stays crunchier if the cashews are crushed, as with a mallet leaving small pieces of nuts, and not ground, as with a food processor. (I experimented with both.) I tried some of the chicken with the final drizzle of butter and some without. The butter also helps to make the coating crisp and encourages it to brown so it shouldn't be skipped unless you're willing to sacrifice appearance and some crunch. The curry mayonnaise was very pleasant. I liked being able to prepare this early in the day and then just pop it in the oven in the evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      Mmmm these were so good the two of us devoured them in one sitting! Very rich with the cashew coating and a nice bite from the curry. Just one little goof up, the pepper should have been added to the first ingredients to be combined for the coating. The instructions say to combine the first 7 ingredients, it should have been the first 8 to include the pepper as it is not mentioned anywhere else to add. In any case they are delicious and the instructions were easy to figure out and follow. I put them together in the morning and left them in the fridge 'til supper time, also made the sauce early, it had time to mellow. Can see why these made the finals, very good, thanks for a good one and good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      We enjoyed this chicken dish last night for supper. The chicken itself was average, but the sauce was superb. We just loved the taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

    • on March 07, 2005

      Nice, simple recipe for a busy day. The taste was nice but the chicken was much milder in flavor than expected from the coating ingredients. And I did not find in the instructions what to do with the ground black pepper. I made 7 chicken tenders and while the flour mixture and egg were fine, I needed an extra 1/3C of crushed cashews to coat them all. The curry mayonnaise is quite flavorful and goes very well with the chicken. I did forget the lemon juice in the mayonnaise but it was fine. I'm sure we will be eating this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      These were good, we followed the recipe exactly. I felt that the only problem was that the chicken fingers dried out a bit in the oven. Everyone agreed that they would have been amazing had they been fried in oil. I also thought that they tasted better the next day, cold from the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      These are very good and super easy. I'd enjoy them even better with a little heat added, and I'd probably add a little cayenne the next time. Very nice entry for RSC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Their were approximately 200 recipes submitted for the RSC Winter 2005 contest and this recipe was my third choice to make and review. This recipe is absolutely, positively 5 STAR! I would not be surprised if MacDonald or Berger King gives you a call in the near future! I plan on making this appetizer again... Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cashew Chicken Fingers With Curry Mayonnaise

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.9
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    66%
    Total Fat 30.6 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 107.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 717.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites