59 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this again and want to review it again because it is one fabulous dish and worth 5 stars. This time I ground 1/2 cup of cashews and left 1/4 cup whole, to sprinkle on top. I added 1/2 cup chicken stock and only used 1 ts salt, to make it a bit saucier. Worked like charm.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare August 29, 2012

This was delicious! I'll definitely make this again sometime soon. I liked how I could just throw the chicken in there and let it boil instead of frying it in the pan. The only change I made was that I used 1 tsp of ground ginger instead of the fresh ginger and I left out the garlic. I served this with Jasmine rice that I made in my rice cooker. Next time I'll just slightly crush the cashews. They were ground too fine and I would have liked it better if there were bigger chunks. I made this meal for my roommate and I. She somehow manages to find something wrong with 98% of the recipes that I make but she didn't have a single complaint about this recipe! Thank you for sharing this recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG October 25, 2010

This is the best curry recipe that I have ever had - the different spices and flavors are absolutely delicious! I will make again and again. Thank you for such an outstanding recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
packeyes July 27, 2008

So yummy! I wouldn't chanfe a thing on this dish. I chose to serve over brown rice instead of white. Also keep in mind that if you want to eat it as leftovers the next day, the sauce will thicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoraIleneV November 12, 2014

Nice but not sure I would make it again. Add the cilantro near the end if you want to boost its flavour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Lester Mulridge January 21, 2013

I used two tablespoons of curry instead of 3 and I still think I could have used a little less (I don't like extra spicy food.) I also used a less butter and added a little olive oil to saute the vegetables. We enjoyed this very much served over rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara portee January 02, 2012

Loved the curry. I made half a recipe but used Rotel for the tomatoes. Loved the spice. Served with naan and rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound December 26, 2011

Delicious! Easy! Definitely a keeper! I made it a little spicier than the recipe called for, but that was just personal preference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kclime October 06, 2011

This was fantastic. My husband said it was better than anything he'd eaten in a restaurant. I cut the salt in half and it was still plenty flavorful. Served it on basmati rice with a side of sauteed purple cabbage. Not a fast meal -- better for a weekend or when you have a good bit of time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rookiecook13 February 28, 2011
Cashew Chicken Curry