Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cashew Chicken Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cashew Chicken Curry

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2012

      I made this again and want to review it again because it is one fabulous dish and worth 5 stars. This time I ground 1/2 cup of cashews and left 1/4 cup whole, to sprinkle on top. I added 1/2 cup chicken stock and only used 1 ts salt, to make it a bit saucier. Worked like charm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      This was delicious! I'll definitely make this again sometime soon. I liked how I could just throw the chicken in there and let it boil instead of frying it in the pan. The only change I made was that I used 1 tsp of ground ginger instead of the fresh ginger and I left out the garlic. I served this with Jasmine rice that I made in my rice cooker. Next time I'll just slightly crush the cashews. They were ground too fine and I would have liked it better if there were bigger chunks. I made this meal for my roommate and I. She somehow manages to find something wrong with 98% of the recipes that I make but she didn't have a single complaint about this recipe! Thank you for sharing this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      This is the best curry recipe that I have ever had - the different spices and flavors are absolutely delicious! I will make again and again. Thank you for such an outstanding recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

    • on January 21, 2013

      Nice but not sure I would make it again. Add the cilantro near the end if you want to boost its flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      I used two tablespoons of curry instead of 3 and I still think I could have used a little less (I don't like extra spicy food.) I also used a less butter and added a little olive oil to saute the vegetables. We enjoyed this very much served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Loved the curry. I made half a recipe but used Rotel for the tomatoes. Loved the spice. Served with naan and rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      Delicious! Easy! Definitely a keeper! I made it a little spicier than the recipe called for, but that was just personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      This was fantastic. My husband said it was better than anything he'd eaten in a restaurant. I cut the salt in half and it was still plenty flavorful. Served it on basmati rice with a side of sauteed purple cabbage. Not a fast meal -- better for a weekend or when you have a good bit of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      This is a tasty, lowfat curry, that's relatively easy to make. The only thing I added was some whole cashews at the end, since I couldn't taste the ground ones in the sauce. I liked the added flavor and crunch of the whole cashews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This has become a favorite meal of my boyfriend and I. We ate it several times over the winter and it was a perfect meal for a dreary cold day ^_^. I cut down on the butter a little, and usually add some shredded carrot just to sneak in the extra veggie aspect. Thank you so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Very good! Quick, easy and flavorful plus it calls for ingredients I always have on hand. I used boneless, skinless chicken breast cut into bite-sized pieces. I served it over brown basmati rice. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Delicious and easy. I used a little less butter (3tb or so) but otherwise followed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      This is an excellent recipe! We loved the unique flavor and made the recipe as printed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      I thought this recipe was absolutely excellent and perfect in every way!! I used Smart Balance Lite instead of unsalted butter and we used a mix of raw cashews and roasted cashews as we didn't have quite enough of roasted cashews. My husband and brother-in-law thought it could use a lot more spiciness so next time for their sake I'll probably throw a few green chilies in the mix, but if it were up to me I would keep it as is!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Clipped this recipe years ago and never made it until tonight. Was pleasantly surprised to also find it on my favorite recipe site! It is an amazing dish. Made some minor tweaks. Used a cut up whole chicken, cooking for almost an hour. Not a big cilantro fan so substituted parsley. Added about 1-1/2 cups of peas at the 40 minute point. Had a lot of sauce (very juicy chicken) so I added over a cup of plain greek yogurt to get a creamy sauce and cut the spice a tad. Served it over basmati rice made with 1/2 chicken broth and 1/2 water for liquid, and threw in a generous handful of raisins. The flavors and textures where very satisfying. Will make again for sure! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This was delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly as written. I used powdered and crystallized ginger, as that's what I had on hand. I used a combination of boneless breasts and thighs, cut into bite-size pieces. I also increased the cayenne pepper just a smidge, as we like things spicy at our house. I simmered about an hour, and the result was a mellow curry that was spicy but not overly hot. We'll be making this one again - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Great curry! Will make again, going in the keeper file. I cut breasts into big pieces and simmered 33 minutes. Prob. could have used less, but I could have also done bigger pieces! Will play w/ meat. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      yum! now when i have a craving for curry i have a great curry recipe, a bit too much salt for me so I'll use less next time, but even so it was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cashew Chicken Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (435 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1193.1
     
    Calories from Fat 771
    64%
    Total Fat 85.7 g
    131%
    Saturated Fat 27.8 g
    139%
    Cholesterol 334.1 mg
    111%
    Sodium 1639.3 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 81.8 g
    163%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites