Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cashew Chicken and Baby Bok Choy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cashew Chicken and Baby Bok Choy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2009

      I also used almonds but also some cashews and substituted noodles for rice. Next time I'll use a little less peppercorn and a little more bok choy. I made the full 4 portions but it really only served two. Overall, delicious! I would definitely make it again. The sauce is fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I made this, with a few alterations, and it was very tasty! I didn't have cashews, so I used almonds. Also, I felt like it made about twice as much sauce as needed. I really liked the flavors, though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This was easy to make and very good. I liked that the flavors were different than a lot of my standard recipes. A nice change!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      My husband and I really liked this. Next time, we will probably replace the bok choy with broccoli so our kids are a little more excited about it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      Very Good. I Got some baby bok choy from my organic vegetable delivery and made this. It was quick and easy, but a little salty. Next time I will try reduced sodium soy and/or chicken broth.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      Easy and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      Lovely recipe! Changed the seasonings a little: used a little less sherry since I don't really like the taste of it, used a tiny bit less soy sauce, salted the chicken before putting it into the pan, used white pepper instead of peppercorns, used about 3 cloves of garlic instead of one. I separated the white from the green on the bok choy, cooking the white parts first and adding the green parts about 5 minutes before the dish was done. I am so happy with this dish! My boyfriend (who will be coming home soon) will love the flavors and will probably even eat the bok choy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      Loved the flavor, and the crunchy offerings of the cashews! After taking the cashews out of the pan, I let them rest on some paper towel on a plate--then sprinkled them with a little bit of salt. I will definitely make this again. Like another reviewer, I was looking for a new way to use my baby bok choy from my organic produce delivery. We're so glad this recipe was found, and I'm looking forward to the next time we prepare it! Thanks, Just Call Me Martha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cashew Chicken and Baby Bok Choy

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 423.4
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    48%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 91.4 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1434.1 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 38.5 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites