Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cashew Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cashew Chicken

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2011

      I would call this fast and easy. It needs a bit more taste with some sesame oil and I would add onions next time. Very good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This was great and everyone who tried it loved it! To the sauce I added a little sesame oil and red pepper flakes. I also added some baby corn to the mix too. Once it was cooked I added a little Siracha hot sauce for some kick. Next time I may add some bok choy too. So much better than chinese take out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      We liked this a lot. I would have liked some sesame oil in the regular oil next time. I used boneless chicken thighs and used bamboo shoots for the water chestnuts and I skipped the green peppers but I added some red pepper flakes for some heat. When it was time to add the cashews, I grabbed my can and realized it was almonds! I skipped the nuts too. It was still very good and I liked that is wasn't too sweet. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This was a very delicious recipe. I had to substitute red pepper for the green but I don't think it changed the recipe any. Do try this excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      My BF owns a Chinese restaurant, but this Cashew chicken is much better!! I used fresh garlic and ginger and added a touch of sesame oil to the sauce. Also, I stir fried the cashews in oil separately before adding to the dish. Excellent sauce and it looks great too. I will definitely make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      The best recipe on 'zaar. So fresh and filling. Loved it. I used brown rice and broccoli too, but no onions (picky boyfriend). I am planning on sharing this and making it again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      My children do not like green pepper, so I used broccoli instead. I also used 1 1/2 tsp of fresh grated ginger as we have plenty of that. Unanimous raves for this dish. It will be made often at our house. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Everyone loved this one! Nice thick sauce and delightful, sweet taste. Plus i don't agree that it's time consuming, it was done and gone in no time :D Thanks for sharing ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      I hope I did this right.. I will not give this recipe 5 stars because it Deserves 10 stars plus. Oh my goodness, this reminds me of a dish we had a chinese buffet before they sold.. Looneytunesfan, this is ONE of the Best chinese dishes I have ever tasted.. I doubled everything and if you like alot of spices I would recommend adding a pinch more. Our son who moved out came home to try it and loved it, He is taking some home. Our teenager had more than one helping which is why I recommend doubling this dish lol Thank you for a wonderful wonderful dish.. I would recommend this to everyone.. faith58

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      Really enjoyed this meal and a definite make again for us. Loved the crunch of the water chestnuts and the cashews. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This was fantastic! A great combination of flavors and the sauce was just great over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      Quick and delicious dinner! Only change I made was to use fresh ginger. Sauce is simple yet flavorful. If crisper veggies are desired, can saute them separately and add to chicken and sauce before serving. Thanks, LTF!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      I just felt like making a chicken stir fry and as we love them with cashew nuts this is the one I chose to make. The sauce is great and the crunchy water chestnuts a perfect addition. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cashew Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (402 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.3
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    37%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 109.0 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1058.5 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 41.8 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes