Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Casa D'angelo Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Casa D'angelo Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2012

      Loved this salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Wow! The dressing to this salad is out of this world! I could not stop eating it! The dressing makes this salad pop!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Loved it once I got over handling Anchovies. The dressing makes this salad. I skipped the green pepper as I didn't have any and as I'm typing this review relized that the bacon for this salad is still in the microwave :( Anyway, it was still amazing and one that I'll make again. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I live just south of Ft Wayne. Love this salad. I have made it before and it's amazing. I have heard it isn't the best nutrionally though, that's it's only downfall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Oh my gosh! If there is ever a better Italian salad out there, I'd love to try it. This is Outstanding!!! I could (and have!) made an entire meal just out of this salad alone. To be totally true to Casa's salad, I'm not sure about the addition of green peppers. I'm thinking I may use green onions next time instead, to have a "true" Casa salad. I made my own croutons using Kittencal's Garlic Croutons. I will be making this again, and again! I can't thank you enough, Cyclone Mommy, for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      I made this for a party, just doubled it, absolutely the best! It looks like Casa, and tastes better because there was no skimping on the cheese or bacon, plus a huge pan at a fraction of the carry out price! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This recipe is perfect! This is one of our favorite restaurants, but it is harder to go out so much now with little kids! :) The only change I made is using 3/4 teaspoon of anchovy paste for the anchovies. It keeps a long time and comes in a little tube. THANK YOU for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      I still live in Ft. Wayne and I love having this recipe...who wants to go out for salad all the time when you can have it anytime you want at home. it's also yummy to add grilled chicken like they will do for you at Casa's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      I lived in Ft. Wayne for a few years and when I moved away I craved this salad terribly! When I found the recipe I went home and made it right away and was so pleasantly suprised to find out that it was just like I remembered. My husband loved it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I lived in Ft. Wayne and my favorite restaurant was "Casa" as we use to call it. The salad is to die for. I was so excited when I found this recipe. I had to make it the same day for my BFF and her husband. It was awesome!!!!! My husband and I thought it tasted exactly like the Casa salad we once loved. The only addition is green onion. We live in another state now, and if we ever vist Ft. Wayne, IN, that is this first place I want to go. Yummy!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      Casa was my BFF's favorite restaurant while she lived in Indiana. She made this salad tonight for dinner, and it is now one of my all-time favorites. I will definitely be making this again, and I don't even care for anchovies! (They are not detectable in the dressing, and are a must to obtain the flavor!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Casa D'angelo Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 739.6
     
    Calories from Fat 602
    81%
    Total Fat 66.9 g
    103%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 30.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1021.9 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites