11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved this salad!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare July 06, 2012

Wow! The dressing to this salad is out of this world! I could not stop eating it! The dressing makes this salad pop!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc October 14, 2009

Loved it once I got over handling Anchovies. The dressing makes this salad. I skipped the green pepper as I didn't have any and as I'm typing this review relized that the bacon for this salad is still in the microwave :( Anyway, it was still amazing and one that I'll make again. Thanks for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ October 10, 2009

I live just south of Ft Wayne. Love this salad. I have made it before and it's amazing. I have heard it isn't the best nutrionally though, that's it's only downfall.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xraypinky May 16, 2009

Oh my gosh! If there is ever a better Italian salad out there, I'd love to try it. This is Outstanding!!! I could (and have!) made an entire meal just out of this salad alone. To be totally true to Casa's salad, I'm not sure about the addition of green peppers. I'm thinking I may use green onions next time instead, to have a "true" Casa salad. I made my own croutons using Kittencal's Garlic Croutons. I will be making this again, and again! I can't thank you enough, Cyclone Mommy, for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth A. February 24, 2009

I made this for a party, just doubled it, absolutely the best! It looks like Casa, and tastes better because there was no skimping on the cheese or bacon, plus a huge pan at a fraction of the carry out price! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aj Lamay November 15, 2007

This recipe is perfect! This is one of our favorite restaurants, but it is harder to go out so much now with little kids! :) The only change I made is using 3/4 teaspoon of anchovy paste for the anchovies. It keeps a long time and comes in a little tube. THANK YOU for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlabjaguard-safe November 09, 2007

I still live in Ft. Wayne and I love having this recipe...who wants to go out for salad all the time when you can have it anytime you want at home. it's also yummy to add grilled chicken like they will do for you at Casa's

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susan431964 October 16, 2007

I lived in Ft. Wayne for a few years and when I moved away I craved this salad terribly! When I found the recipe I went home and made it right away and was so pleasantly suprised to find out that it was just like I remembered. My husband loved it as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenness1973 September 07, 2007

I lived in Ft. Wayne and my favorite restaurant was "Casa" as we use to call it. The salad is to die for. I was so excited when I found this recipe. I had to make it the same day for my BFF and her husband. It was awesome!!!!! My husband and I thought it tasted exactly like the Casa salad we once loved. The only addition is green onion. We live in another state now, and if we ever vist Ft. Wayne, IN, that is this first place I want to go. Yummy!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cul_de_sac_Barbie August 05, 2007
Casa D'angelo Salad