Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carthagenian Flank Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carthagenian Flank Steak

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2005

      This was a little too strong for us...tasted a bit too lemony. DH didn't like the steak too much. But the gravy was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Excellent, didn't use turmeric or marjoram, used basil instead, so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      This was great. Definately a keeper. I actually used this for a roast. I cooked it in a crockpot and when it was done to perfection I put it under the broiler real quick to brown & crisp the fat. Since I did use this for a roast I also added carrots & potatos. They had a great flavor as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      Beautiful recipe Lori! I used rump steak and was forced to substitute dried oregano for fresh but it was still great! Cooked in the pan, DH and i loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Wonderful flavors, truly a beautiful marinade! I marinated 2 large prime ribs (which I never do) and they were spectacular! The leftovers made wonderful sandwiches the next day!!! Thanks Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      I used boneless sirloin and marinated overnite--cooked it on the grill--great aroma, great flavor! Thanks, Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      Great flavour!!! We'll be using this marinade again, especially with summer coming on here! I marinated the steaks for four hours or so...and cooked them in a cast-iron skillet on the stove. They looked and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Great flavor. I used a sirloin steak and DH grilled it over charcoal. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      Oh wow what flavours, absolutely stunning marinade. This will definately be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carthagenian Flank Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 652.4
     
    Calories from Fat 414
    63%
    Total Fat 46.0 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 154.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 690.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 49.9 g
    99%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites