8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Ideal way to prepare carrots! Really like the new flavor dimension the bay leaf brought. I made as written using the full 6 bay leaves and would not change a thing. This is a keeper that I am sure will be made often, thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl January 16, 2012

I make these all the time and have forgotten to review them! They are great and easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef rmshill November 15, 2011

Wow, these were absolutely delicious! I love that the carrots get caramelized and get lightly browned. It gives the carrots another flavor dimension. A delicious dimension. Into my best of the best file this goes. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood May 09, 2011

Very good. I love the slightly caramelized flavor the carrots get! Made for PAC 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 March 19, 2011

These are simple tasty carrots that are so quick to prepare. I actually preferred them cold the next day, you could really taste the bay flavour. But either way they were a very good side dish that you don't have to weigh down with a lot of salt or fat for flavour. Thanks for introducing me to this method, I'll be making again and will play around with some other herbs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner February 11, 2011

Great recipe! The herb flavor really comes through, and browning the carrots brings out their natural sweetness. It is also very easy. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl February 10, 2011

Very tasty way to prepare carrots Tyler's Cook. We enjoyed this flavorful dish very much. It was quick and easy to make with excellent results. Loved the bay leaves in this dish. Thank you for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 16, 2010

This was so easy to make, the ingredients are found in most kitchens and best of all, my family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmnchef January 21, 2010
Carrots Sautéed in Bay Leaf