Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrots & Potatoes Roasted w/ Onion and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrots & Potatoes Roasted w/ Onion and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2011

      My family and I really enjoyed this! I added a bit of oregano and basil for an extra touch of flavor, but all in all a delicious side to go with our dinner. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Very easy and good. Carrots are so sweet-! May use half as much butter next time tho-. Just personal taste I think.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2014

      Here's how I enhanced this recipe. I used 2 tablespoons olive oil with 1/3 cup canola oil and added 2 tablespoons of fajita mix into the oil and whisked it strongly. Added the carrots, mushrooms and potatoes. Spread this mixture out evenly on a large roasting pan then sprinkled a bit of grated asiago cheese on top the roasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2014

      I used my largest Correll baking dish with a lid for this recipe and didn't use aluminum foil. This is what I did. I didn?t have much in the house end of the week you know. So, basically I had potatoes and onion. Found this recipe and thought I could work with it. I didn?t have carrots so those were omitted. So, instead of only 4 potatoes I used 8 and peeled them and diced into large chunks. I sliced a whole onion and separated them into rings. First I sprayed my dish and added half the melted butter, 1 tsp minced garlic, salt, pepper, chili seasoning, and then added half the onions. I did kind of a layer type of thing. Then I added the potatoes and added onions on top then repeated with the rest of the butter, another tsp of minced garlic, salt, pepper, and chili seasoning. As far as the amount of chili seasoning it wasn?t measured just sprinkled and added a bit of a kick but not too much. I also did drizzle a bit of olive oil too. I didn?t stir it at all, I just popped it into the oven for 45 minutes. Brought it out then stirred it and cooked uncovered for 30 minutes. Yum..the Vidalia onions were caramelized. It was delicious! I had to tweek this to what I had on hand and assembled my way. Thank you for this recipe it was a good base for me and what I needed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2014

      This was very good. As a recent convert to many veggies, I needed the direction on roasting carrots without having charcoal. The only thing I did differently from the recipe was to add a little salt and oregano. I had planned on picking out and eating only the potatoes and onions, but I really did like the flavor of the carrots so I ate them, too. Go figure. I'm nearing 50 and I'm finally eating the veggies, voluntarily, that my mother tried to feed me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      Followed this recipe exactly..bet roasted veggies ever! Just posted it on FB so my friends can enjoy it too :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Awesome!!! I had a rotisserie chicken leftover from the night before, so I cut off the rest of the meat of the chicken & mixed it in! I too cut the butter in half & added olive oil. Extra garlic, blackened seasoning, fresh parsley & oregano ..... and WOW!!!!!!!!!! Turned it into a full course meal!!!!!!!!! Thanks Bev for the posting on this one!!! :))))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      Excellent! I LOVE this recipe! Cooked really fast in my oven so I cooked it 30 minutes covered and only 10 uncovered. Will make again, and again, and again! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      So so good! Follow the recipe to a T and don't make any changes. This is perfect! I used a bigger pan because the 8x8 was just too small. Great recipe Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      My family RAVED over this side dish! I cooked as directed, adding some fresh basil and oregano (when I say "fresh," I used jarred in olive oil-about 1 tsp. each). Sprinkled with salt and pepper. Along with the carrots and red potatoes, I diced 1 large yam...wonderful--really made the dish pop! Along with the butter (light), i added a little olive oil and then tossed. As one reviewer mentioned, I cooked the veggies uncovered towards the end. A wonderful addition to baked chicken! Thanks Bev

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      AMAZING! I could not believe how perfect these turned out. I added sprigs of thyme halfway through cooking as well as some Ms. Dash's seasoning. I also took off the aluminum foil a bit early and let it roast some more. So yummy I definitely recommend this one. So easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Wow, that was soooo good. I will make this again for sure. Everyone loved it! I did not change a thing. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      These were amazing! I used half olive oil/half butter as another reviewer suggested. I also used baby carrots. The potatoes were browned perfectly, the carrots were nice and tender, and the onions were tender and perfect. DH and I both agree that this is a keeper and will work with all sorts of vegetable variations...just don't leave out the onions (they were sooo good)! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Great recipe! I made it as posted and the family loved it. I used half olive oil and half butter. I had more potatoes so put it on a foil covered baking sheet but then followed the recipe instructions. My potatoes and carrots were perfectly cooked after only 45 minutes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      These turned out wonderful and my hubby loved them! Will make them many, many more times. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Loved this easy dish for veggies. I used just a little olive oil instead of butter and tripled the garlic. Made it with Corn and Black Bean Wraps for a very healthy dinner. Will make it over and over. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Made this along with recipe 204976, Slow-cooker eye of round roast w/gravy. Both came out great!! I didn't have white potatoes, so I used about 2.5 lbs of small red potatoes, which I didn't peel cuz it would have taken too long. The skins got nice and crispy, which was yummy. I threw in a whole bag of baby carrots, and cut up 1 vidalia onion (in smaller piece than the eighths that the recipe suggests). I also used a 13 x 9 glass dish instead of the 8 x 8, because I was worried that all the veggies wouldn't fit in the smaller dish. Cooked for a bit longer than I should have, because company came and we were chatting, but it is really impossible to ruin this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This dish was fantastic! Great flavor and texture! I didn't use the onion, and used olive oil (1/3 cup) instead of butter, so the result was also a healthy recipe. My wife loved it! Thanks a lot! Saulo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      ETA: 12/7/08 I just made these again. I cannot say enough about these! This time, I added some brussel sprouts and roasted them with the potatoes, carrots and garlic. Served them with a crockpot roast and gravy,. Great comfort food for a very cold Minnesota winter night. ======================== ORIGINAL REVIEW: Fabulous! I followed the recipe to a T, used baby carrots and a whole onion. I used alot of chopped garlic and sprinkled basil over top before popping in the oven. I served it with your Maple Glazed Pork Roast With Sweet Potatoes and we loved it all. The potatoes were crispy, yet moist on the inside. I used 5 small potatoes and we have none left, we ate them all! I've never had luck with roasted potatoes and because of this recipe, I will make them more often. I used a 9x13 cooking stone to cook them and they took about an hour. I don't have a double oven and timing the roast and potatoes at different temps was challenging. So, I cooked the potatoes for 45 minutes, took them out and covered tightly in foil to cook the roast. Once the roast was done, I put the potatoes back into the oven to warm up and they still turned out great. I haven't had potatoes this good in a very long time! Thanks for helping me learn how to do great roasted potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This was exactly what I was looking for! Used olive oil instead of butter. We loved it! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrots & Potatoes Roasted w/ Onion and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.1
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    49%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 45.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 541.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes