Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrots Piedmontese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrots Piedmontese

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2004

      Excellent! I love carrots and this is a lovely new way to serve them. I made the recipe as directed using balsamic vinegar, but had to sub minced green onion for the chives. I made quick work of the slicing by using a mandolin. The carrots and onion come out crispy tender and the chive (green onion) garnish adds another layer of flavor as well as color. I served this with BBQ grilled steak with Stick to your ribs Creamy mushroom sauce #70794 and Great Greek Green Beans #71244. Thanks Tebo, great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      This was amazing! I never would have thought that garlic and onions would blend with carrots. I put two crushed garlic cloves into the butter while it was melting, turned off the heat and let it sit for one half hour before removing the garlic. I will add this to my rotation, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      I used basalmic vinegar. My partner didn't mind this dish, but I very much disliked it. As soon as the carrots cooled the vinegar left an awful taste and to me made this inedible (and I usually love basalmic).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Nice carrot dish. I used balsamic vinegar (the aged sweet kind) and it was good; I would add more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Loved the balsamic vinegar, but we didn't like the onion with it. So, next time we will leave out the onion! Otherwise, we will try these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This recipe was awesome! You only need 1 or 1.5 tbsp of butter, not the three given if you want to make it a bit healthier and still get the buttery taste. I also did 4 cloves of garlic and you barely get a garlic taste - I probably would use minced garlic next time for a stronger flavor because we love garlic. I used a 12 oz bag of mini carrots and it was quick, easy, and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I really like the tangy flavor that the balsamic gives to the carrots. I also used scallions instead of chives, as that is what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This is very tasty. We used Balsamic vinegar, and green onion insead of chives. Needed more salt and pepper than recomended. Very tasty change to regular carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I thought the balsamic vinegar flavor was much too strong for the carrots. We probably would have enjoyed this more with a more subtly flavored vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      These were quick and very delicious...you'll probably find that it yields less that six servings, because people will be taking awfully big portions. :) I used balsamic vinegar, and while the taste was very good, I think I'll try a different flavored vinegar next time so that the color of the carrots is not affected as much. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Delicious carrots, I made this ahead of time and warmed in the microwave..very tasty and so easy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      Fantastic carrots. I tried these on Saturday night, made ahead for a dinner party. They microwaved brilliantly and went down a storm with our guests. I have made them twice since, everyone loves them and they will certainly be on our Christmas table. I used organic carrots, sliced slightly diagonally, and also cut the butter down to 1 tbsp as we're all "low fat" these days. Truly yummy carrots - I can only dream how good they would be with ALL the butter!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      This review is long overdue! I can't believe how good these carrots are! They are great fresh as well as made ahead and reheated. What more could one ask for vegetable side dish that everyone loves! So glad I noted the reviews on this one as I am not sure I would have given that combination a try! Thank you, love these tangy carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

    • on December 26, 2005

      Delicious & easy!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

    • on October 30, 2005

      Easy, tasty, what could be better? I cut down on the butter. The sliced onions really added a nice touch to this dish as did the chives. The contrast of colours was really pretty. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      A very tasty, very easy to make carrot dish. We used malt vinegar to finish the carrots to good effect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      We had these on the side with chicken last night, and my very picky non-vegetable eating fiance actually ate them! That's a huge accomplishment. I really enjoyed them and will be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      I served these as a side dish with our Easter Dinner. I made them a day ahead, partly to ease the load on Easter Day, but I also thought the extra time would give the flavors a chance to meld. Actually, I thought they were better the day I made them. I sampled several, checking the 'doneness', while I was cooking them. I did not want to overcook, especially since they were to be reheated. The freshness seemed to have been lost when they were reheated on Easter. I followed the recipe exactly (using Balsamic and doubling the recipe). The chives (which I waited to add until right before serving) not only added another flavor element, they really brightened up the dish visually. These were delicious and I will make them again, but will probably not do so ahead of time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrots Piedmontese

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.3
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    58%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 297.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites