9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were very good. Easy to make. I think next time I'll try adding some fresh chives or garlic chives to it. A wonderful change from just boiled carrots. The pinch of sugar didn't seem to make any difference that I could tell but on the other hand everybody's pinches are different.
Made for Chef Alphabet Soup.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 May 28, 2012

10 STARS for this! Absolutely delicious. I only made half the recipe and I regret that, since I could have just made a meal of this. Will be making this often! Made for Spring 2012 Pick a Chef game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey March 24, 2012

I've been making this recipe for over 30 years now and it's always a winner. From the time they were young my kids only ate carrots this way. Also, this is really easy to make, can be made early in the day and reheated if you want.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janis Eschbach April 03, 2010

These were very good and despite the amount of onions in it, DH liked them too! (he is not a huge onion fan) I used 6 carrots and 2 onions since they were kind of big. Also, I didn't have a chicken bouillon cube so used chicken stock. My carrots stuck a little because the broth cooked out, but they were still good. Made for Best of 2012 Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH March 16, 2013

I really surprisingly enjoyed this! I ended up eating the bulk of it since my family didn't concur with my opinion. Hubs just doesn't enjoy cooked carrots no matter how i prepare them i guess. I could've eaten them alone as my entire meal. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junkintrunk April 26, 2012

EXCELLENT! One would wonder what could make onions, carrots, and some water special, but this recipe truly is delicious! The sauce blends blends the flavoes & make the dish a standout on the plate. I know what I'm taking the next time I'm asked to bring a side dish. Thank you for sharing the recipe! Discovered during Spring 2012 Pick A Chef. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D April 25, 2012

Absolutly delicious. I made the recipe as directed. This goes on our favorites lst.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac April 05, 2012

These were just delicious. I would not change a thing about them except maybe add a little more surgar. Just loved them. Thanks Mikekey for recommending them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ March 25, 2012
Carrots Lyonnaise