Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrots Lyonnaise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrots Lyonnaise

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2012

      These were very good. Easy to make. I think next time I'll try adding some fresh chives or garlic chives to it. A wonderful change from just boiled carrots. The pinch of sugar didn't seem to make any difference that I could tell but on the other hand everybody's pinches are different.
      Made for Chef Alphabet Soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      10 STARS for this! Absolutely delicious. I only made half the recipe and I regret that, since I could have just made a meal of this. Will be making this often! Made for Spring 2012 Pick a Chef game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      I've been making this recipe for over 30 years now and it's always a winner. From the time they were young my kids only ate carrots this way. Also, this is really easy to make, can be made early in the day and reheated if you want.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      These were very good and despite the amount of onions in it, DH liked them too! (he is not a huge onion fan) I used 6 carrots and 2 onions since they were kind of big. Also, I didn't have a chicken bouillon cube so used chicken stock. My carrots stuck a little because the broth cooked out, but they were still good. Made for Best of 2012 Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      I really surprisingly enjoyed this! I ended up eating the bulk of it since my family didn't concur with my opinion. Hubs just doesn't enjoy cooked carrots no matter how i prepare them i guess. I could've eaten them alone as my entire meal. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      EXCELLENT! One would wonder what could make onions, carrots, and some water special, but this recipe truly is delicious! The sauce blends blends the flavoes & make the dish a standout on the plate. I know what I'm taking the next time I'm asked to bring a side dish. Thank you for sharing the recipe! Discovered during Spring 2012 Pick A Chef. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      Absolutly delicious. I made the recipe as directed. This goes on our favorites lst.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      These were just delicious. I would not change a thing about them except maybe add a little more surgar. Just loved them. Thanks Mikekey for recommending them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrots Lyonnaise

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.3
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    59%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 369.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites