Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrots in Vinegar (Cenouras Em Conserva) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrots in Vinegar (Cenouras Em Conserva)

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2012

      First I reduced the yield to fit into a small canning jar. Used half red wine vinegar and half 'Malbec' red wine with "deep aromas of blueberries and chocolate'. Threw in a fresh bay leaf, one clove minced garlic and one whole garlic, whole black peppercorns two whole jalapeno-stuffed green olives and a few pimiento-stuffed green olives. No salt-the olives will supply that. Easy and delicious over a bed of baby spinach leaves. Thanks for posting! Reviewed for Veg Tag/January.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      So easy and so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Super easy. . .steamed my carrots in the microwave. After 3 hours of marinating they were plenty strong for me. Funny how the vinegar really brings out the sweetness in the carrots! Made for Veggie Swap May 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      I'll echo Sarah Jayne--these were really different in a good way! I liked the garlic in it quite a bit, so much so that next time I might even add more. I'm curious to know what other vinegars would work with this, too! You could really have fun playing with different varieties and have some really jazzy veggies! Thanks for posting! Made for Veg*n Swap #21.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      These were different and in a good way! I think where they would work best for me is as an ingredient in other things. I ended up taking your suggestion and using some of these and some black olives in an egg salad recipe and they worked well to make the sandwich something special. Made for vegetarian swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This is soooo good! Our family loves vinegar and pickled things so really enjoyed this. The combination of garlic and vinegar changed mild, sweet carrots to something very pungent and absolutely delicious! DH and DS2 both asked me to keep these on hand during the summer months for snacking. Wonderful!! Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      WOW - how easy is this?? I did the turbo version - microwaved the baby carrots, added the garlic, salt & vinegar & stuffed it in the freezer for about 45 minutes while the casserole was in the oven! It worked! It's a rather PERKY recipe. I'm putting this on my crowd pleasing, do ahead summer menu! Made for ZWT '09!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrots in Vinegar (Cenouras Em Conserva)

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 23.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    44%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 122.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes