Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrots in Beer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrots in Beer

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2009

    • on October 23, 2008

      Yum! After reading the reviews, I decided to go with a lighter beer. We loved how it turned out. Simple and tasty, great for a fall weeknight meal. Made for the Oct 08 veggie swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      These were really good carrots and I gotta love a recipe where I get to open a bottle a beer and oops, there some left. Guess I will have to drink it so it won't go to waste. Makes cooking dinner all the more fun. I used a light lager and 1/2 teaspoon sucanat. Otherwise followed the recipe with great results. The carrots were nicely glazed and sweet with that little something of flavor that makes you go hmm...Thanks for posting. Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      These were very very good. I did use a dark lager but for safety's sake added a 1/2 tsp of brown sugar. It made a wonderful glaze once it boiled down

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I am always very sad to give this kind of review, but I do agree completely with CraftScout that the carrots were very bitter. I did not finish mine. Sorry I couldn't rate higher. Posted for ZWT4 Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles. ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Great recipe, but I used the wrong beer! I used German Warsteiner (didn't have a dark lager). We've been on a 'try different beers' kick & this is what was in the fridge. I think a Belgian Framboise would be FABULOUS in this. Made for ZWT 4. (Hi Teammate!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Overall, we weren't that pleased with the dish, but we think that was definitely in my choice of beer. I used a DARK German lager, and got very bitter carrots. However this is getting 4 stars because even as bitter as this dish turned out, the kids gobbled them up. They might not necessarily ask for them again, but they ate them with no complaints. That's definitely worth an extra star from me! :) So, if you would like to give this a try, try a lighter lager, not the darkest one on the shelf! :) :) Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      For me this was good but probably would have been a bit better if I was more of a beer drinker. I think next time I might try brown sugar and see if that makes it a five star for me. Oddly, I also used Leffe. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Wow! I used Leffe. Although it wasn't exactly a dark beer, it added great flavor without the heaviness. I'll add this to my regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrots in Beer

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.2
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    27%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 247.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites