Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrots Au Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrots Au Gratin

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      Your recipes are terrific. I love different and simple veggie dishes and this filled the bill. I used 2 cups carrots and about 1 cup of frozen peas. Easy to do ahead and pop in the oven when needed. Again thank you Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      Inez, you are a master at providing quick and easy yet delicious and tasty recipes. This one is another winner. I try to get my kids to eat carrots for the Vitamin A. This is a very classy and elegant way to serve them. A wonderful creamy sauce with buttered bread crumb topping. YUMMY!! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      mm- I really liked these! I'm not a huge fan of carrots (but try to get them in my diet because of all the health benefits) and I have to say that I wouldn't mind eating a LOT of this dish. Great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      This was avery easy recipe to prepare. I made this when the in-laws were over for dinner and both commented on how delicious they were. My DS really liked them, they were the first thing that he finished on his whole plate. I will definately makes these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      This dish was absolutely delicious. I served it as a side at one of our murder mystery nights that I was hosting. Needless to say, everyone wanted the recipe. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      well,MizzNezz you have another winner here.the former veggie hater( my son) had this scarfed down before the rest of the meal.i used cream of broccoli soup,just don't care for celery at all.i will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      This was really very good and looked so pretty too. I used processed garlic/herb salad croutons in place of the bread crumbs for some extra flavor. We didn't find it too bland at all, but we always use Mrs. Dash type herb seasonings on most all of our food at the dinner table. Thank you, Mizz Nezz for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      This didn't go over very well at my house. The recipe definitely needs additional (or other) vegetables to enhance the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      Great dish-- I cooked the carrots by steaming in chicken broth and adding some parsley and garlic. I also used reduced fat cheddar, came out just fine. Will definitely be eating this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrots Au Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.9
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    56%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 30.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 454.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes