Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrots and Raisins (Healthy Snack) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrots and Raisins (Healthy Snack)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2014

      I thought this was surprisingly good. I will add more raisins next time. Hubby was unimpressed, though. He doesn't like carrots much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      Handy little recipe. I don't like carrots or raisins much but could eat this. Husband liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      What an unusual combo! I loved it! I used light sour cream and sweetened with Splenda. Thanks for the recipe! Great way to use up carrots (and great reason to buy more carrots!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This is great, it reminds me of the carrot-raisin salad at Chik-Fil-A... I also used splenda to sweeten. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

    • on March 23, 2007

      used fat free sour cream and splenda and it was soo sweet and yummy, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Very yummy snack. I used honey and Splenda to sweeten. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Wonderful. I ate the whole thing by myself. I did add a bit of sugar to it. I am not sure how much. I simply added a teaspoon at a time until I was happy with the taste. Divine! I will be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Very tasty! I didn't add the sugar as carrots and raisins are quite sweet already. I used this as a sandwich filling and enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      Wonderful snack. Next time I will leave out the sugar- no kiddos here! I can imagine this is a great way to get them to try new and healthy things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      This is one of my favourite salads. I used honey as a substitute for sugar(to make it more healthy) and I also used 2 tbsps. of lemon juice to give it some tanginess. My dad likes to have this garnished with some salted peanuts. I prefer it plain(counting calories!). Wonderful good salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrots and Raisins (Healthy Snack)

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.4
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    26%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 61.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites