9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow, these are awesom ! I used 1%milk instead of orange juice and all white flour. Great way to get kids to eat veggies. So healthy so tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kpesillo11 June 13, 2014

These muffins are very good and healthy. Just sweet enough. I had to omit the raisins cause I didn't have. Thanks for posting :) Made for All you can cook buffet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 29, 2012

These were very tasty and very low fat. I made the recipe exactly as posted. I used muffin tins, and will never do that again. The muffins stuck to the paper and I had to peel it off, I lost some muffin in the process. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJ #6 August 06, 2011

The flavor in these muffins is fantastic! The reason why I didn't give it five stars is that they wouldn't bake correctly for me. It's highly possible that it's my fault. I'm definitely going to give these another try. Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EyesForASkinnyFuture August 28, 2009

I'm dieting so I decided to make these. For six of the muffins, I added some chocolate chips--about 1/2 cup but if I do it again, I will cut it to 1/4 cup. I added chocolate for DS because I wasn't sure I'd get him to eat a muffin with visible shreds of green zucchini and orange carrots without an extra...carrot so to speak. This was very good and tasty. A good way to sneak some veggies into the reluctant veggie eaters life.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyJ June 14, 2009

GREAT healthy, low-fat muffins! I used splenda instead of sugar, all white flour, omitted raisins, and added about 1/4 teaspoon extra baking soda because I used splenda. I also increased the cinnamon because I like a distinct flavour. Excellent--thank you for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frozen_rain May 08, 2009

Healthy indeed! I healthied these even more with a few changes. I used 1 tsp of Stevia powder in place of the sugar, and used unsweetened natural applesauce. Instead of white flour, I used "white whole wheat" flour, and I substituted 2 egg whites per one whole egg. I doubled this recipe and made 12 muffins and 3 small loaves of bread. These were a big hit at my yoga class, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear August 28, 2008

Great muffins...I am so glad I spelled Zucchini wrong!!! They are fat and guilt free and very yummy! No messy oil to deal with!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica T. August 14, 2008
Carrot Zucchini Muffins