8 Reviews

I used 2 quarts of homecanned carrots instead of 2 lb. cooked carrots, cut back on the sugar to 1/2 c. (personal preference, I'm diabetic) and used milk instead of cream since that is all I had. Made this for a side dish, added topping like Jen Harris suggested and my family thought it was DESSERT! What a great way to get veggies into the kids!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhondalynne September 10, 2009

I made this a while back, but forgot to review it. I had some carrots that i needed to get rid of. I had just got some ramekins so i made this in them. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChrisM June 30, 2008

Very good recipe for carrots. I used egg substitute and milk, next time I'll cut back on the milk a little but I will make this again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec October 13, 2007

I changed this a little bit by adding splenda instead of sugar, but it was still really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
edneil1967 August 23, 2006

I took this to a Church dinner. Everyone loved it and had no idea that is was carrots. This topping that Jen Harris added was wonderful on the souffle. Very, very good. It will be used often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookera October 16, 2005

This one was a winner with the family. Has a nice pumpkin pie taste - no one would've guessed it was made with carrots. I had extra cream so we ate it hot with cream poured on top. Hubby had a nice, full belly after serving this for dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MadCatKim September 26, 2002

This recipie would be 5 STARS if you top it before you bake it with, 1 C crushed corn flakes, 1/2 C brown sugar, 1/4 chopped pecans, 4 Tbsp butter and a Tbsp of flour and bake as directed. Topping is about accurate, to the best of my memory, definately try....This is a Thanksgiving MUST, and NO ONE will believe it is carrots!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen Harris November 20, 2000

My husband LOVES this stuff. It was the only thing he requested I make for Thanksgiving. The recipe is easy and if it makes him happy I'll keep making it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chalet hull November 14, 2000
Carrot Souffle