Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Souffle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Souffle

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2009

      I used 2 quarts of homecanned carrots instead of 2 lb. cooked carrots, cut back on the sugar to 1/2 c. (personal preference, I'm diabetic) and used milk instead of cream since that is all I had. Made this for a side dish, added topping like Jen Harris suggested and my family thought it was DESSERT! What a great way to get veggies into the kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I made this a while back, but forgot to review it. I had some carrots that i needed to get rid of. I had just got some ramekins so i made this in them. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Very good recipe for carrots. I used egg substitute and milk, next time I'll cut back on the milk a little but I will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      I changed this a little bit by adding splenda instead of sugar, but it was still really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      I took this to a Church dinner. Everyone loved it and had no idea that is was carrots. This topping that Jen Harris added was wonderful on the souffle. Very, very good. It will be used often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      This one was a winner with the family. Has a nice pumpkin pie taste - no one would've guessed it was made with carrots. I had extra cream so we ate it hot with cream poured on top. Hubby had a nice, full belly after serving this for dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2000

      This recipie would be 5 STARS if you top it before you bake it with, 1 C crushed corn flakes, 1/2 C brown sugar, 1/4 chopped pecans, 4 Tbsp butter and a Tbsp of flour and bake as directed. Topping is about accurate, to the best of my memory, definately try....This is a Thanksgiving MUST, and NO ONE will believe it is carrots!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2000

      My husband LOVES this stuff. It was the only thing he requested I make for Thanksgiving. The recipe is easy and if it makes him happy I'll keep making it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Souffle

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.4
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    29%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 88.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 532.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 40.7 g
    162%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites