Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Souffle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Souffle

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2010

      Delicious, nutritious, fairly low calorie, attractive, great texture. My husband and I were very pleased.

      I want to add an update, that you can make this ahead of time and even reheated it is still delicious! The word "souffle" made me concerned it would flop if I made it ahead of time, but not so.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Just wonderful! I'll make this in the future. ANYONE would like it. Great to add a touch of sweetness to a big meal. I used plain yogurt in place of SC and sprinkled pecans on top before baking. I was unsure about the powdered sugar, but it's delicious! I also added a touch of nutmeg and ginger. Looking forward to eating the leftovers for breakfast. Thank you Hepcat! Definate keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This was delicious, way better than I would have expected. I only used half the butter and I didn't miss it. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      I didn't know whether to serve as a side or a dessert, this was that delicious! We followed the recipe except no powdered sugar, add baked it in ramekins so everbody had their own personal carrot souffle!! (still 40. min bake time)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      I agree super easy to make, colourful and delicious. We all love carrots and this makes for a very nice side dish along with a touch of the unexpected. Other than not dusting the top with icing sugar made as posted and will definitely make again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Wow. Loved this. Kids loved it. So easy to make. I didn't dust the top, but it didn't matter, we gobbled. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving, especially my kids. I was pleasantly surprised! The second time I made it, I added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon & 1/4 tsp. nutmeg & it was really good, like pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Everyone raved over this at my Mother's Day brunch. I thought it was fantastic, and was a good side with ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      This is definitely a keeper! I made it for a church lunch and got a few compliments and a request for the recipe. I added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. I substituted plain low-fat yogurt for the sour cream. I left off the powdered sugar. It tastes exactly like pumpkin pie without the crust. This is just as good as the fattier versions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      Outstanding, beautifully colored side dish or dessert. I used brown sugar and yogurt but otherwise made no alterations. Don't wait for a holiday, this is delicious anytime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Souffle

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.5
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    25%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 87.6 mg
    29%
    Sodium 237.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 22.1 g
    88%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites