Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Snack Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Snack Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2013

      This was good and easy to make but it didn't come out looking like a carrot cake to me.I followed the recipe as written. I;m not sure if I cut my carrots up small enough. The cake had a good taste to it but it just didn't look like a carrot cake to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe; I made them into muffins instead, and added ½ cup of well drained crushed pineapple, ¼ cup walnuts, and a tablespoon of sour cream. I really great Treat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This is great for a lower fat carrot cake. I didn't have any eggs so I used 3 egg whites, a dash of allspice instead of nutmeg and whole wheat flour. I had to bake it for 10 more minutes maybe because I used a small bread pan so it was a bit taller. I used a cream cheese frosting and it was perfect. On it's own it may be a bit bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I love this cake and so does my family! We all love carrots and this cake was no exception. Looks gross in the bowl but comes out beautifully. I will be sure to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I just baked the cake. It's nice. Not the best carrot cake ever but it was fast and very easy. I used whole flour and added some chopped walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This is a great carrot cake my dauhgter just loves it. It was so easy to make. I used whole milk instead of skim milk and for the margarine I used the olive oil margarine. Next time I'll make it into cupcakes. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Excellent recipe! I used butter and cream instead of margarine and skim milk.... making these very rich. I made these into cupcakes and let my kids frost them with cream cheese frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      I've always enjoyed carrot cake and this was very tasty. I used butter and whole milk in my version. Also instead of shredding carrots I used the pulp that comes from juicing carrots. It's very fine and a little dry so I compensated by adding a little of the carrot juice. I made a small cake and several muffins. I'll definitely use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      Yum! Turned out terrific. A great way to get my carrot supplement since I'm not much of a carrot eater. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Thank you so much for this recipe....I made it as a request from DH for his birthday cake. It turned out VERY well, and I made a lemon frosting for the top.....yummy! I did double it for a 9x13, and had to bake it a little longer (maybe about 15-25 minutes....I cant remember exactly how long, so sorry). Thank you soo much! I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      Very nice, quick, easy recipe. I threw in some raisins, and it did take quite a long time to cook in my oven, but was very tasty. I also put in some coconut, as suggested in the 1st review. It was liked by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This recipe was very simple and turned out great!! I made while we had guests over b/c we didn't have anything sweet in the house. It took about 15 mins. to make, and 25 mins in the oven!! Things I changed were: replaced the egg with flaxmeal, added sliced almonds, added shredded coconut, and used half vanilla extract/half almond extract. I also had to reduce the sugar finding the batter to be a bit too sweet. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Snack Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.5
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    33%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 159.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites