Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Salad With Fresh Orange Juice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Salad With Fresh Orange Juice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2008

      Simple to prepare and simply delicious. I made the recipe exactly as written except I left out the almonds. The cinnamon and orange flower water gave it a very distinct but pleasant taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Quick, easy and yummy! I made this as a side dish with Safari Pizza With Harissa and it worked out nicely. Thank you Sue L - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I scaled this down to serve 2 and used allspice in lieu of cinnamon for the African spice it up challenge. I used slivered almonds and just a tiny splash of orange blossom water. Very interesting flavours. I wasn't sure whether I liked it after the first mouthful but as my tastebuds adjusted I ate the whole serving myself for lunch, lovely to try something different. made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This was a very nice carrot salad. We ended up adding some more orange and only a dash of sugar. DD's loved the sweet and cinnamon taste to thier carrots. Made for ZWT4 - Los Jefes de la Cocina.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Nice salad. I tried it Zurie's way before adding everything else. It's good that way too, but I wanted to try both. I didn't have any orange flower water, though. Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      MADE FOR ZWT4, from the African Cookbook. This is one of our favourite, easy salads in South Africa. But the addition of cinnamon here is unusual and I did not add it, although cinnamon is often used as a sprinkle on cooked carrots. No ways can I find orange flower water!! I also did not add sugar. Some people do, when the carrots and orange juice are not sweet enough, but in this case the carrots were beautiful and the orange juice sweet, and sugar would have been superfluous. We tend to use a fine grater (also on processor) for this salad. Fortunately kids usually like this salad too! A common garnish is orange segments. Thank you, Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      This was a great side dish to pasta tossed with grapeseed oil, roasted garlic, crushed red pepper and shaved asiago cheese. The slight sweetness of the salad would go great with dishes that are hot and spicy. I followed the recipe except i also could not find any orange flower water where i shopped so that was left out. I used turbinado sugar and used slightly less that a tablespoon. The salad was a perfect compliment to the dish. My 4 yr old liked it as well with her meal (minus teh crush red peppers). Made another batch as it was so easy to throw together, but this time added some shredded organic beets to it for lunch tomorrow. Thank you for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Wow! Before I say any more, I did not have orange flower water, I substituted 1 1/2 TBLSP Armaretto liquor and used toasted slivered almonds. This is a side dish to serve with baked fish or fried fish. I also used orange juice. Yes, I will definitely make again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Salad With Fresh Orange Juice

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.6
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    45%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange flower water

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes