28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful and so easy ! This came out well. Also because its potassium enriched and low in cals. Thank you Tebo for sharing this and also for taking time to send me your comments. Since you liked "Potato and Egg Salad for the Lazy", try this "Chickpeas, Tomato and Walnut Salad". I really like the recipes which are easy to make, nutritious and taste great !! You stay in a beautiful country and I am going to be there next year. Smiles Mini

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mini Ravindran September 05, 2001

So easy and such a nice change from all the cloyingly sweet carrot salads. Unlike some of the other reviewers, I tried cutting the sugar back to 1/2 tsp. and then added the other half back in. The only change I made otherwise was to use olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2hot2handle July 03, 2009

What a delicious, flavorful change from the standard sweet, mayo-based carrot salads. This has a nice early tang on the tongue which gets mellowed by the carrots' sweetness. I second the suggestion to use a food processor, and I'd point out that it's important to get the lemon juice onto the carrots fast to prevent browning.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VenomousKate August 25, 2006

This was a delicious carrot salad! I made it as directed, except that I left out the parsley because I didn't have any on hand. It was so easy, especially when grating the carrots in a food processor. The flavors all mingled very well together, and it was a nice change from mayonnaise-based salads. I have a feeling I'll be making this frequently!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kree June 26, 2003

This isn't a bad salad, just not to our liking. Its very easy to prepare and has very few ingredients, which is always nice. I'm glad we tried this, it just wasn't for us. thanks for sharin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour November 08, 2014

Very easy and tasty. I made it a bit easier though by using a bag of match stick carrots instead of having to clean up the food processor. I didn't add raisins but will try this with raisins next time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmath2000 August 26, 2012

very tasty and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitchenettediner August 11, 2012

Wonderful, fresh flavor. I shredded and dehydrated 20 lbs of carrots. When rehydrated they taste like fresh out of the garden. NOW I know how I will use them. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gloria 15x May 24, 2012

Healthy and easy. I'll use a bit less sugar next time and look forward to trying cilanto and other add-ins next time. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview October 31, 2010

Really tasty! The citris really makes a great punch of flavor with the carrot. I added golden raisins and walnuts to mine to make it sweet and crunchy. I also thought it need more dijon and salt, but that's just my preference. This will be a hit at the baby shower I'm throwing tomorrow! Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lovin-Me-Some-Cookin August 28, 2010
Carrot Salad